Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: [SOLVED] Login screen problem

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Silver City, NM
    Beans
    90
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Login screen problem

    Many thanks Fire_Chief, that worked!

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Edmonton, AB Canada
    Beans
    11
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron

    Re: Login screen problem

    No luck here. I read the bug report and most seem to be having luck with this. I'm missing something so the digging continues.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Edmonton, AB Canada
    Beans
    11
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron

    Re: Login screen problem

    Quote Originally Posted by UncleBark View Post
    No luck here. I read the bug report and most seem to be having luck with this. I'm missing something so the digging continues.
    Never mind! I just need to learn how to type.....I rechecked everything and now the problem is solved. Thanks all!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Beans
    633
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

    Re: Login screen problem

    I too got this to work this morning on my HH system

    Though I did have to set the resolution via the Nvidia-X-Settings control panel but after that it was all good.

    UncleBark, would you please mark the thread [SOLVED].

    Cheers!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Edmonton, AB Canada
    Beans
    11
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron

    Re: Login screen problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Fire_Chief View Post
    I too got this to work this morning on my HH system

    Though I did have to set the resolution via the Nvidia-X-Settings control panel but after that it was all good.

    UncleBark, would you please mark the thread [SOLVED].

    Cheers!
    Ummm, I can't seem to change it to [solved].

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Beans
    1

    Re: Login screen problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Fire_Chief View Post
    There is a Launchpad Bug report on this issue.#214704

    Two users resolved the issue by applying all the latest updates to their Hardy install and then running
    Code:
    sudo dpkg-reconfigure xserver-xorg
    sudo nvidia-xconfig
    I have not yet been able to try this as my Hardy machine is at home but I'll try it this week and let you know.

    This is assuming you have an Nvidia graphics card.

    Cheers!
    This worked for me in Hardy Heron. Thanks!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •