Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Hardy

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Edmonton, AB Canada
    Beans
    11
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron

    Hardy

    Just did a fresh install on my system and so far everything works.

    Foxxconn 761GXK8MB mobo.
    AMD Athlon 64 Processor 3700+
    GeForce 7800 GTX graphics card
    1.5 GB RAM
    250MB SATA HDD w/UBUNTU
    200MD PATA HDD w/XP
    Audigy 2ZS sound card

    The only issue I found was updates. I normally use the Canadian server for my package management but had to switch to the main server.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Here & Now
    Beans
    16,549
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Hardy

    That's why there are several Servers. If one doesn't work, you have the others.

    Dr. Fernando Duran Dollenz
    Libertad 584
    6824871

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    mid tn!
    Beans
    94

    Re: Hardy

    only issue i had was the gnome-rdp.. i was unable to connect to the database after upgrade.. i renamed the ~/.gnome-rdp.db file to ~/.gnome-rdpold.db and it worked.... tho i had to re-enter all of my remote connection info..

    oh well..

    tusken

    other than that..... a++++++++

    oh wait.... my trash icon vanished... lol but came back after i logged off... strange..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Beans
    10,285
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Hardy

    I'm impressed you have Ubuntu on a 250mb drive I didn't even know you could get them anymore

    [/sarcasm]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Edmonton, AB Canada
    Beans
    11
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron

    Re: Hardy

    Ouch!

    You got me on that one!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Beans
    4

    Re: Hardy

    Quote Originally Posted by tuskenraider View Post
    only issue i had was the gnome-rdp.. i was unable to connect to the database after upgrade.. i renamed the ~/.gnome-rdp.db file to ~/.gnome-rdpold.db and it worked.... tho i had to re-enter all of my remote connection info..
    here is my the solution for the gnome-rdp problem!
    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?p=4790024
    Last edited by starbugx; April 25th, 2008 at 03:06 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Appalachia
    Beans
    29
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

    Re: Hardy

    My Gutsy to Hardy upgrade went perfectly. It seems to respond faster and now I got some of the eye candy to work that wasn't working before. Verr Nice. I have a question though. My title bars disappeared after I changed my xconfig when I was changing video adapters. This was a problem before I upgraded and I'm sure there is a setting for this but I haven't been able to find it. Everything works fine but I like to be able to click and drag the title bar to move a window. How do I get them back? I'm using emerald and compiz-fusion.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •