Thread: Need Wordpress Users help..

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

Exclamation Need Wordpress Users help..

Hi all
    I have a WP blog but as I am new to this blogging stuff I don't know much codes So I was wating this page .. and want to know how this guy has done following this ? http://www.taimila.com/?q=node/3

1. How he has give heading for every topic with underline ? I mean he has give under line in such a way that it separates the topic with other ? while the underline that I do just underline the text ?
    2. How to wrap the codes in those black boxes ?
    3. [OT]Also how to make a image border curved using Gimp ?
    That's all for know ..

Adios

Re: Need Wordpress Users help..

He's just adding a horizontal rule after each title.
    HTML Code:
    <h1>Firefox &amp; Opera - Web browser</h1>
    <p><hr /><br />
    The reverse black console text is just a custom CSS style, probably.
    HTML Code:
    <div class="console">
    sudo cp gaim.png /usr/share/pixmaps/
    </div>
    Ubuntu user #7247 :: Linux user #409907
    inconsolation.wordpress.com

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

It appears that site is running drupal not wordpress.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

Quote Originally Posted by K.Mandla View Post
    He's just adding a horizontal rule after each title.
    HTML Code:
    <h1>Firefox &amp; Opera - Web browser</h1>
    <p><hr /><br />
    The reverse black console text is just a custom CSS style, probably.
    HTML Code:
    <div class="console">
    sudo cp gaim.png /usr/share/pixmaps/
    </div>
    Hey thanks.. That Horizontal rule working but that console 1 is not working ... You got a gr8 blog.. Mine is http://tuxenclave.wordpress.com/ I am fed up pf Wordpress.com is there a way so that I can shift my whole blog to Wordpress.org ? on a free Blog Hosting ? I don't want to loose my stats comments and posts

Beans
    Distro