Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ubuntu trial and error

Beans

ubuntu trial and error

Ok, I gave it a shot. I am an IT Tech for a small company in PA. I have spent a solid week fooling around with Ubuntu 7 and 6, also Xubuntu. I have yet to make it install on anything. I tried four different machines and it just will not work. I think that the price for XP far makes up for the time one would have to spend to make this OS work.
    I am done.
    Its official, Ubuntu sux.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

Re: ubuntu trial and error

Beans

It's not because it does not work for you that it s....Thousands are using it at this very moment.

What are your specs? What machines, etc?
    my JAMENDO * The XY sex-determination system is the sex-determination system found in humans and Z was my donor! * Tarot and Poya Sutra | * # 12755

Beans
    Hidden!

Quote Originally Posted by Genericet View Post
    Ok, I gave it a shot. I am an IT Tech for a small company in PA. I have spent a solid week fooling around with Ubuntu 7 and 6, also Xubuntu. I have yet to make it install on anything. I tried four different machines and it just will not work. I think that the price for XP far makes up for the time one would have to spend to make this OS work.
    I am done.
    No it's official that you couldn't get it to work despite being an "IT Tech".

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.04 Feisty Fawn

I am done.
    it tech huh? are you sure you know how to properly burn an iso file to cd? what are the specs of these four fine computers you've tried to install ubuntu on? and last but not least, enjoy paying for software. it's attitudes like yours that suck, not the operating system.

Beans

Let's try and calm down please and not give mods extra work!!
    my JAMENDO * The XY sex-determination system is the sex-determination system found in humans and Z was my donor! * Tarot and Poya Sutra | * # 12755

Beans