Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Please help with Warcraft 3 - Battlenet (wine)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Beans
    61

    Please help with Warcraft 3 - Battlenet (wine)

    Hi guys,

    PLease will u help me i wana play war3 tft on bnet.

    my problem is that to play where i am (south africa) u have to use a thing called the acid loader (w3l.exe)

    wine can run war3.exe perfectly but when i run w3l.exe it says loader could not find war3.exe make sure they are in the same directory - pls could someone help me with this i have got no idea how to get it working.

    plus! my w3 lags on a 1024mm RAM 3.0ghz pc through wine - is there some way for me to improve the performance?? like opengl settings or something like that

    cheers
    stfury

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    37

    Re: Please help with Warcraft 3 - Battlenet (wine)

    What you call a loader is a no-cd crack ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London,England
    Beans
    1,022
    Distro
    Ubuntu Karmic Koala (testing)

    Re: Please help with Warcraft 3 - Battlenet (wine)

    you can play on bnet without acid loader
    acid loader is only needed if you want to play on wierd PVP servers where cheats are allowed and people start with lots of gold etc to fix performance you should run
    wine FrozenThrone.exe -opengl
    the opengl flag turns off direct3d.
    damn i wasted my 1000 post on this
    Jeremy Clarkson - "A Dazzling Hero of Political Incorrectness"
    My LastFM profile
    want to Give each GTK program its own theme? well look Here

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Beans
    61

    Re: Please help with Warcraft 3 - Battlenet (wine)

    read my post pls.

    i live in south africa.

    the server requires to use the acid loader.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Beans
    84

    Re: Please help with Warcraft 3 - Battlenet (wine)

    Why not use regular bnet servers?

    I have played with people from South Africa...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Beans
    131
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

    Re: Please help with Warcraft 3 - Battlenet (wine)

    Bnet is broken in 0.9.47, and may be fixed in later releases according to devs.

    0.9.48 is out since today's afternoon, though
    Restons Infidèles, Absurde Adversité

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Greece
    Beans
    9
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

    Re: Please help with Warcraft 3 - Battlenet (wine)

    Code:
    http://bugs.winehq.org/show_bug.cgi?id=9787
    Perhaps we ll know from here when it's solved .....

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •