Thread: weird looking website mockup.

Beans

weird looking website mockup.

see title.
    Mockup for possible website on our server. Looks kinda weird, IMO. I'm still kinda thinking about other ideas. I might make another mockup with a completely different stylistic direction.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

Re: weird looking website mockup.

Its Dark.
    -AKA SlickMcRunfast
    LXGC Game Night every Sunday. | AZLOCO

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

Hey guys! I'm new to the team, just joined last week and Lo and Behold I missed the first meeting! So, I saw this post and figured I could be of some use to you guys. I'll give a little history of myself and consider it my intro to the forums:
    City: Goodyear
    Job: Web-dude at a Government Contractor. (Also do web stuff on the side)

I run a Lan party a couple times a year called Lannage (http://www.lannage.com) and my PC repair/Web design business is Cypheye (sci-fi) (http://www.cypheye.com). You can check out other designs I've done on the Web design link on cypheye. The images are old, but links will go to live pages.

At work I deal primarily with Java and the like, but at home I stick with PHP. I consider myself moderately proficient with PHP and Java as well as MySQL. Of course, with those, I'll use CSS and javascript to shape my sites as necessary.

I've been using Ubuntu for probably about a year. I've used Linux and Unix in who knows how many flavors for the past 8 or so years.

Well, I'm actually at work now, but when I get home I'll see what I can throw together and I'll post it up. I look forward to being an active member of the group!

Beans