Thread: Linuxemporium - a customer review.

Beans
    Hidden!

Linuxemporium - a customer review.

A while ago I posted a message asking for details of anyone in the UK selling laptops with Linux pre-installed. This generated some private messages from people wanting to know how I got on in my search.

So this is by way of a customer review. I stress that I have no connection with Linuxemporium, other than being a very happy customer.

First off, this was my first laptop, ever. Second, I'm quite new to Linux. So I had two reasons to be nervous. For this reason, I sent Linuxemporium a crazy number of emails with pre-purchase questions. In retrospect, some of the questions were probably so dumb that the Linuxemporium folks must have wondered what sort of idiot they were dealing with, and if I was ever actually going to buy anything.

But every email was answered, promptly, politely and helpfully. Eventually I did buy one of their machines. (Lenovo 3000 N100). I purchased it with extra memory, and thought this might cause a bit of a delay, but it arrived very quickly, well-packaged, by recorded delivery.

It's a beautiful machine, and I'm very happy with it. Unfortunately, I did run into a small problem once I started using it, and that's largely why I've decided to write this review.

You know how some firms are very helpful UNTIL you buy the product, then they don't really want to know you any more? Well I'm happy to report that Linuxemporium aren't like that. Both by email and telephone they continued to be just as friendly and helpful as during the pre-purchase stage, and they solved my problem very quickly.

So, for those of you who private-messaged me, and for anyone else who's looking for Linux laptops in the UK, I can put my hand on my heart and recommend Linuxemporium.com without reservation.

(And for those who aren't in the UK, I think they do international orders too.)

Beans
    Distro
    The Feisty Fawn Testing

Re: Linuxemporium - a customer review.