Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 36 of 36

Thread: HOWTO: Install Aptana IDE

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Beans
    1

    Re: HOWTO: Install Aptana IDE

    The Aptana_IDE_Setup.bin is delete in all pages web!!!!!

    :S


    Where download Aptana_IDE_Setup.bin for installin???????????'


    ¿?¿?¿???




    Sorry, no se Ingles!!!!!!!

    :S

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Beans
    694
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: HOWTO: Install Aptana IDE

    I can't install the Subversive plug-in (I want to try it to see if it is not as buggy as subclipse). Where do I get the missing dependency "org.eclipse.ui" - anyone have an idea? It is not http://update.eclipse.org/updates/3.2/ ...

    Thanks!

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Beans
    2

    Re: HOWTO: Install Aptana IDE

    Install Aptana IDE on Hardy AMD64
    Hi,

    I installed Aptana using the plugin over Eclipse 2.2 (eclipse-gcj 3.2.2-5ubuntu2).
    I was stuck on the following message:
    org.eclipse.swt.SWTError: No more handles [NS_InitXPCOM3 /usr/lib/firefox]

    After having tried different solutions (using mozilla-gtk, libxul, changing the MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME), I found out that:
    * Even if you set MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME in the environment variable, it is then reset to another value in /usr/bin/eclipse startup script (most likely to /usr/lib/firefox).
    * if MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME=/usr/lib/xulrunner/ then it is working !

    To make it work, I had to change slightly the /usr/bin/eclipse in order to point to the right folder ( /usr/lib/xulrunner/).

    I hope this can help.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    CT
    Beans
    8
    Distro
    Xubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron

    Re: HOWTO: Install Aptana IDE

    I got Aptana running with RadRails, ruby, gems and everything working perfectly on Intrepid Ibex. To do this I followed the instructions on this thread to get the JRE working, then I downloaded the Linux file from the Aptana website, and then I used a root console to run the program (I also created an executable with chmod to make it easier).

    Only when I ran Aptana with a root console I was able to get the updates and plugins from their site, so now I have RadRails, the PHP plugin, the Iphone plugin, etc etc etc.

    I have not been able to install the Aptana plugin in Eclipse, it gives me some odd error. If anybody knows why is that happening, please let me know.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Beans
    2

    Re: HOWTO: Install Aptana IDE

    While searching for Aptana Studio 3 installation and configuraton, i found the following blog:
    http://thomas.deuling.org/tag/aptana-studio/

    Maybe it helps also other users

  6. #36
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Beans
    5

    Re: HOWTO: Install Aptana IDE

    Quote Originally Posted by LaSlow View Post
    While searching for Aptana Studio 3 installation and configuraton, i found the following blog:
    http://thomas.deuling.org/tag/aptana-studio/

    Maybe it helps also other users
    That doesn't help much, has anyone been able to install Aptana Studio 3 on 11.04 64bit?

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •