Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Broadband ....

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.06 Dapper

Broadband ....

Ho all,
    Im relatively new to Ubuntu. Ive run Breezy, Hoary and now Dapper and I generally have very few problems. Currently, my box has no internet connection, so I DO have a problem with dependencies, but hell, I CANT AFFORD ADSL.

Heres why:
    I just read the MyADSL report and find the prices charged by Telkom and their cohorts ridiculous. We currently pay 4X what everybody else pays... everaged, of course.

Ill continue with this post later. My boss calls, and he has a big d1ek
    B

Beans
    Distro
    Kubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

Re: Broadband ....

there's not much we can do there about telkom. they are a useless company. i feel your pain... how do u connect to the internet now?
    the best things in life are free

Beans
    Distro
    Kubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

o, & try get a hold of a edgy cd... its great
    the best things in life are free

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.10 Edgy

i heard there are Ubuntu DVD copies which you can get a hold of which have many dependencies and lots of software, they made it especially for people without internet connections, so you can search the forums somewhere to get yourself a copy.

Cheers!

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Quote Originally Posted by S1NGH View Post
    i heard there are Ubuntu DVD copies which you can get a hold of which have many dependencies and lots of software, they made it especially for people without internet connections, so you can search the forums somewhere to get yourself a copy.
    The "official" DVD images are of the main and (I presume) restricted repositories - so it's all of the officially supported packages but nothing from universe.

You might be able to get this off a Freedom Toaster.

If you're in Cape Town you could get it from me (Northern Suburbs).

Cheers
    Morgan
    Morgan Collett

Beans

Quote Originally Posted by online14230 View Post
    Ho all,