Page 99 of 2348 FirstFirst ... 49899798991001011091491995991099 ... LastLast
Results 981 to 990 of 23480

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #981
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Beans
    2,185
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by WiFi Ed View Post
    There's a .conkyrc somewhere after a fresh install because when I install conky and then immediately open a terminal and type "conky" it runs (in the lower-lefthand corner), with some default stuff about ram and ethernet, etc.
    No, there is no .conkyrc somewhere on a fresh install. If you run Conky without having a .conkyrc file then it displays with some built-in default settings.
    Ubuntu 12.04

  2. #982
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA-ish
    Beans
    206
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.10 Quantal Quetzal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by ice60 View Post
    no, i'm fairly certain it's not there until you create it. i just installed it on a clean install and there's no sign of .conkyrc, maybe we're doing something different from each other
    Ahh, I thought it had a default one after installing with apt-get, but I'm probably wrong.

  3. #983
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    KULFOLDON
    Beans
    26
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Hi again!
    Thank you all of them for the reply! SD-Plissken, it is working! But I have one more question: Conky refresh the "data/details" just every 5sec. Is it normal?
    And finally conky is not show me any details for my networking (like if I have no internet/wireless connection)! Is it possible because of I use ndiswrapper? This is the reason?

  4. #984
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by mate84 View Post
    Hi again!
    Thank you all of them for the reply! SD-Plissken, it is working! But I have one more question: Conky refresh the "data/details" just every 5sec. Is it normal?
    And finally conky is not show me any details for my networking (like if I have no internet/wireless connection)! Is it possible because of I use ndiswrapper? This is the reason?
    For wired networking.

    Try this. Adjust the colors. this will give your wired ip, etc

    Code:
    Public IP ${color #5C9CD9}${execi 3600 wget -O - http://whatismyip.org/ | tail}${color #FFFFDD}
    Down: $color${downspeed eth0} k/s ${alignr}Up: ${upspeed eth0} k/s
    ${downspeedgraph eth0 25,140 000000 ff0000} ${alignr}${upspeedgraph eth0 
    25,140 000000 00ff00}$color
    Total: ${totaldown eth0} ${alignr}Total: ${totalup eth0}
    Inbound: ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 count} Outbound: ${tcp_portmon 32768 
    61000 count}${alignr}Total: ${tcp_portmon 1 65535 count}

    For wireless you could try this. it should give your wireless ip.
    Code:
    ${color orange}NETWORK (${addr eth1}) ${hr 2}
    You should be able to adjust the 5sec refresh rate by editing your conkyrc file.

    Hope this helps some.
    Advantages and Disadvantages of 64bit.(Plus install Guides)

    ‘In search of some small measure of peace, that we all seek, and few of us ever find.’

  5. #985
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Plattsburgh, NY
    Beans
    20

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by mate84 View Post
    Hi again!
    Thank you all of them for the reply! SD-Plissken, it is working! But I have one more question: Conky refresh the "data/details" just every 5sec. Is it normal?
    And finally conky is not show me any details for my networking (like if I have no internet/wireless connection)! Is it possible because of I use ndiswrapper? This is the reason?
    Run 'iwconfig' from terminal to find out your wireless extensions
    Code:
    $ iwconfig
    mine shows 'wlan0' as my wireless device.

    Edit the following of your conky config to reflect your wireless extension

    Code:
    ${color orange}NETWORK (${addr eth1}) ${hr 2}

  6. #986
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Kingston, Ontario
    Beans
    1,919
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    November 20, 2007


    Code:
    background no
    cpu_avg_samples 2
    net_avg_samples 2
    out_to_console no
    use_xft yes
    xftfont Monospace:pixelsize=10
    own_window_transparent no
    xftalpha 0.8
    on_bottom yes
    update_interval 1
    own_window no
    double_buffer yes
    draw_shades no
    draw_outline no
    draw_borders no
    stippled_borders 10
    border_margin 4
    border_width 1
    default_color white
    default_shade_color grey
    default_outline_color black
    gap_x 3
    gap_y 3
    alignment top_left
    use_spacer no
    no_buffers yes
    uppercase no
    
    
    TEXT
    [$nodename - daxbox]
       +--system
       |    |
       |    +--date; ${time %a,} ${time %B %e, %G}
       |    +--time; ${time %H:%M:%S}
       |    +--uptime; $uptime
       |
       +--status
       |    |
       |    +--cpu
       |        |
       |        +--Intel Q6600
       |        +--frequency; ${freq_dyn}Mhz
       |        +--core1
       |            |
       |            +--thermal; ${execi 6 /usr/bin/sensors | grep Core\ 0| paste -s | cut -c15-16,19-20}
       |            +--usage; ${cpu cpu1}%, ${color }${cpubar cpu1 8,50}
       |                |
       |                +--highest;${top_mem cpu 1}/${top name 1}
       |
       |        +--core2
       |            |
       |            +--thermal; ${execi 6 /usr/bin/sensors | grep Core\ 1| paste -s | cut -c15-16,19-20}
       |            +--usage; ${cpu cpu2}%, ${color }${cpubar cpu2 8,50}
       |                |
       |                +--highest;${top_mem cpu 2}/${top name 2}
       |
       |        +--core3
       |            |
       |            +--thermal; ${execi 6 /usr/bin/sensors | grep Core\ 2| paste -s | cut -c15-16,19-20}
       |            +--usage; ${cpu cpu3}%, ${color }${cpubar cpu3 8,50}
       |                |
       |                +--highest;${top_mem cpu 3}/${top name 3}
       |
       |        +--core4
       |            |
       |            +--thermal; ${execi 6 /usr/bin/sensors | grep Core\ 3| paste -s | cut -c15-16,19-20}
       |            +--usage; ${cpu cpu4}%, ${color }${cpubar cpu4 8,50}
       |                |
       |                +--highest;${top_mem cpu 4}/${top name 4}
       |
       |    +--gpu
       |        |
       |        +--nVidia GeForce 8600GT
       |        +--thermal; ${execi 30 ~/.gputemp}C
       |
       +--resources
       |    |
       |    +--capacity
       |        |
       |        +--root; ${fs_free /}/${fs_size /}
       |        +--home; ${fs_free /home}/${fs_size /home}
       |        +--swap; $swap/$swapmax
       |
       |    +--memory
       |        |
       |        +--$mem/$memmax; $memperc%
       |
       +--network
       |    |
       |    +--down; ${downspeed eth0} k/s ${downspeedgraph eth0 8,60}
       |    +--up;   ${upspeed eth0} k/s ${upspeedgraph eth0 8,60}
       |    +--ip
       |        |
       |        +--lan; ${addr eth0}
       |        +--wan; ${execi 600 ~/.wan-ip}
       |
       +--mpd
           |
           +--artist; $mpd_artist
           +--title;  $mpd_title
           +--${mpd_bar 8,150}
           +--$mpd_status

  7. #987
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    In the Here and Now...
    Beans
    204
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by jespdj View Post
    No, there is no .conkyrc somewhere on a fresh install. If you run Conky without having a .conkyrc file then it displays with some built-in default settings.
    Thanks for the clarification, I just learned something...and that's a good thing
    Dimension E520 : 2.66GHz Core2Quad : 8GiB 800MHz DDR2 RAM : EVGA 9800GT 512MiB : WD 300G VelociRaptor HD
    OS : Windows 7 Enterprise x64 : Meerkat x64
    Sony VAIO SR290 : 2.8GHz Core2Duo : 6GiB 800MHz DDR2 RAM
    OS:Windows 7 Ultimate x64 : Meerkat x64

  8. #988
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Beans
    2

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    background no
    update_interval 3.0
    double_buffer yes

    use_xft yes
    xftfont Bitstream Vera Sans Mono:size=9.8
    xftalpha 0.8

    own_window yes
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    #on_bottom yes

    minimum_size 300 50
    draw_shades no
    draw_outline yes
    draw_borders yes
    draw_graph_borders no
    stippled_borders 0
    border_margin 3
    border_width 0

    default_color white
    default_shade_color black
    default_outline_color black

    alignment bottom_left
    gap_x 1282
    gap_y 2
    #gap_y 10

    no_buffers yes

    # sudo mount /dev/sdb1 /mnt/media
    # sudo mount /dev/sdb2 /mnt/media2
    # sudo mount /dev/sdd1 /mnt/media3

    TEXT
    ${color #5b6dad}System:
    ${color #5b6dad} Uptime:${color #7f8ed3} $uptime ${color #5b6dad}- Load:${color #7f8ed3} $loadavg
    ${color #5b6dad} CPU Frequency:${color #7f8ed3} $freq_dyn_g ${color #5b6dad} Maximum:${color #7f8ed3} $freq_g
    ${color #5b6dad} CPU Usage:${color #7f8ed3} $cpu% ${cpubar}
    ${color #000000}${cpugraph cpu0 32,327 000000 7f8ed3}
    ${color #5b6dad} RAM Usage:${color #7f8ed3} $mem/$memmax - $memperc% ${membar}
    ${color #5b6dad} Swap Usage:${color #7f8ed3} $swap/$swapmax - $swapperc% ${swapbar}
    ${color #5b6dad} Processes:${color #7f8ed3} $processes ${color #5b6dad}Running:${color #7f8ed3} $running_processes

    ${color #5b6dad}Networking:
    ${color #5b6dad}Down:${color #7f8ed3} ${downspeed eth0} KB/s${color #5b6dad}${offset 80}Up:${color #7f8ed3} ${upspeed eth0} KB/s
    ${color #000000}${downspeedgraph eth0 32,159 000000 7f8ed3} ${color #000000}${upspeedgraph eth0 32,159 000000 7f8ed3}
    ${color #5b6dad}Total Down: ${color #7f8ed3}${totaldown eth0} ${color #5b6dad}Total Up: ${color #7f8ed3}${alignr}${totalup eth0}
    ${color #5b6dad}Address: ${color #7f8ed3}${addr eth0}${alignr}${color #5b6dad} TCP Connections: ${color #7f8ed3}${tcp_portmon 1 65535 count}

    ${color #5b6dad}File Systems:
    ${color #5b6dad}root ${fs_used_perc /}% ${color #7f8ed3}${fs_used /}/${fs_size /} ${color #7f8ed3}${fs_bar /}
    ${color #5b6dad}bkup ${fs_used_perc /mnt/media}% ${color #7f8ed3}${fs_used /mnt/media}/${fs_size /mnt/media} ${color #7f8ed3}${fs_bar /mnt/media}
    ${color #5b6dad}music ${fs_used_perc /mnt/media2}% ${color #7f8ed3}${fs_used /mnt/media2}/${fs_size /mnt/media2} ${color #7f8ed3}${fs_bar /mnt/media2}
    ${color #5b6dad}movies ${fs_used_perc /mnt/media3}% ${color #7f8ed3}${fs_used /mnt/media3}/${fs_size /mnt/media3} ${color #7f8ed3}${fs_bar /mnt/media3}

    ${color #5b6dad}Name PID CPU% MEM%
    ${color #7f8ed3} ${top name 1} ${top pid 1} ${top cpu 1} ${top mem 1}
    ${color #7f8ed3} ${top name 2} ${top pid 2} ${top cpu 2} ${top mem 2}
    ${color #7f8ed3} ${top name 3} ${top pid 3} ${top cpu 3} ${top mem 3}
    ${color #7f8ed3} ${top name 4} ${top pid 4} ${top cpu 4} ${top mem 4}
    ${color #5b6dad}Memory Usage
    ${color #7f8ed3} ${top_mem name 1} ${top_mem pid 1} ${top_mem cpu 1} ${top_mem mem 1}
    ${color #7f8ed3} ${top_mem name 2} ${top_mem pid 2} ${top_mem cpu 2} ${top_mem mem 2}
    ${color #7f8ed3} ${top_mem name 3} ${top_mem pid 3} ${top_mem cpu 3} ${top_mem mem 3}
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #989
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Beans
    181

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I've been tweaking these configs since yesterday now, and in order to get it to load in Compiz-fusion without shadows around the window, I had to write a script for the session:

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    sleep 15 && conky;
    1. Is there a better way of doing this before I ask my next question,
    2. If not, how do I end that script and keep conky running after conky starts? Both show up as active in my system monitor?

    Thanks


    edit/update: Also, by this method, it acts way funny in that it is behind all the other app windows, but if I highlight anything on the desktop, it ends up looking like attached image 1. It acts even weirder if I try to highlight from behind it, shown in attached image 2.

    Thx again
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Tristam Green; November 21st, 2007 at 12:59 PM.
    The views expressed in this post belong to Tristam Green and do not represent the views of any other entity, foreign or domestic, as long as you both shall live, Amen.
    OMG! Cheesecake! | Fuduntu - catch the fever!

  10. #990
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    KULFOLDON
    Beans
    26
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Thanks for the reply, but it still can't show me any activity about my wireless networking, battery and CPU temperature!
    Is it possible, that something missing and I have to install ti?
    What can I do now?

Page 99 of 2348 FirstFirst ... 49899798991001011091491995991099 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •