Page 850 of 2284 FirstFirst ... 35075080084084884985085185286090095013501850 ... LastLast
Results 8,491 to 8,500 of 22835

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #8491
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Beans
    129
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by neon401 View Post
    Once again I'm in need of help!

    Code:
    WEATHER ${hr 2}
    ${if_existing /proc/net/route wlan0}
    ${voffset -8}${alignr 56}${font ConkyWeather:style=Bold:size=40}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=WF}${font}
    ${voffset -52}${font Weather:size=40}y${font} ${voffset -38}${font Trebuchet MS:size=26}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=HT}${font}
    
    
    ${voffset 0}${font}Barometer Tendency: ${alignr}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=BD}
    ${voffset 0}Humidity: ${alignr}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=HM}
    ${voffset 0}${font}Wind Speed: ${alignr}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --hideunits --datatype=WS} km/h ${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --hideunits --datatype=WD}
    ${voffset 0}${font}Wind Gusts: ${alignr}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=WG}
    ${voffset 0}Daylight: ${alignr}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=SR} - ${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=SS}
    
    ${font Trebuchet MS:size=12}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=MP}
    ${voffset -30}${alignr 42}${font MoonPhases:size=28}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=MF}${font}
    ${else}${if_existing /proc/net/route ppp0}
    ${voffset -8}${alignr 56}${font ConkyWeather:style=Bold:size=40}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=WF}${font}
    ${voffset -52}${font Weather:size=40}y${font} ${voffset -38}${font Trebuchet MS:size=26}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=HT}${font}
    
    
    ${voffset 0}${font}Barometer Tendency: ${alignr}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=BD}
    ${voffset 0}Humidity: ${alignr}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=HM}
    ${voffset 0}${font}Wind Speed: ${alignr}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --hideunits --datatype=WS} km/h ${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --hideunits --datatype=WD}
    ${voffset 0}${font}Wind Gusts: ${alignr}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=WG}
    ${voffset 0}Daylight: ${alignr}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=SR} - ${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=SS}
    
    ${font Trebuchet MS:size=12}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=MP}
    ${voffset -30}${alignr 42}${font MoonPhases:size=28}${execi 600 conkyForecast --location=NOXX0032 --datatype=MF}${font}
    ${endif}${else}
    ${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}4${font} Weather Unavailable ${endif}
    On the second line:
    Code:
    ${if_existing /proc/net/route wlan0}
    This means it will display weather if wlan0 is currently connected. Is there any way to make it display if either wlan0 or eth0 is connected?
    Try just putting the weather info in without the $if statements; if there's no connection, it just won't display anything, AFAIK.

    Hm. Unless you've got some hard coded info in your template, like "Temp:"...Mine doesn't have anything hard-coded, so if, for example, my Conky loads before my WLAN comes up, it just doesn't display anything for weather. Have a go and see what it comes up with.
    - Samsung R519 Silver - Dual-Boot Windows 7/Ubuntu 9.10 -
    - The Official Conky Blog - Follow conkynews on Twitter -
    - My Launchpad PPA -
    - My blog: My Little Desktop -

  2. #8492
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    22
    Distro
    Ubuntu Karmic Koala (testing)

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I'm having trouble getting ${image} to work with the conkyBanshee script available here. I'm using conky v.1.7.1.1-1, and I think I have the imlib-related packages I need, but I'm getting a couple errors, and I'm probably not using the correct syntax.

    My .conkyrc:
    Code:
    alignment bottom_right
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    border_width 1
    cpu_avg_samples 2
    default_color white
    default_outline_color white
    default_shade_color black
    double_buffer yes
    font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=9
    draw_borders no
    draw_graph_borders yes
    draw_outline no
    draw_shades no
    imlib_cache_size 0
    
    gap_x 10
    gap_y 10
    minimum_size 255
    maximum_width 255
    net_avg_samples 2
    no_buffers yes
    out_to_console no
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    stippled_borders 0
    update_interval 1.0
    uppercase no
    use_spacer none
    show_graph_scale no
    show_graph_range no
    
    background yes
    total_run_times 0
    use_xft yes
    xftalpha 0.9
    #xftfont Sans:size=10
    override_utf8_locale yes # needs use_xft
    
    default_color A4A4A4
    color1 ADD8E6
    color2 FFFFFF
    
    TEXT
    ${color white}$hr
    ${color white}${font Effloresce:size=22}${time %A} ${alignr}${time %b.%d.%Y}
    ${font Effloresce:bold:size=40}${time %I:%M:%S}${alignr}${time %p}${font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=10}
    ${color white}$hr 5
    ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=9}${color white}Uptime ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=9}$color$uptime${color2}${alignr}${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=9}Battery ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=9}$color${battery_percent BAT0}%%
    
    ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=9}${color2}RAM${font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=9}$color $mem/$memmax  ${alignr}$memperc%
    ${voffset -4}${membar 3,250}
    ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=9}${color2}Swap${font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=9}$color $swap/$swapmax ${alignr}$swapperc%
    ${voffset -4}${swapbar 3,250}
    ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=9}${color white}CPU Usage${font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=9}$color ${alignr}$cpu% 
    ${voffset -4}${cpubar 4}
    ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=9}${color white}Processes${font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=9}$color $processes  ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=9}${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=9}${color white}${alignr}Running$color $running_processes
    ${color white}$hr
    ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=10}${color white}File systems${font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=9}
     / $color${fs_free /}/${fs_size /} ${fs_bar 6 /}
    ${color white}/home $color${fs_free /home}/${fs_size /home} ${fs_bar 6 /home}
    
    ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=10}${color white}Networking${font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=9}
    Up:$color ${upspeed eth1} k/s${color white}${alignr}Down:$color ${downspeed eth1} k/s
    ${color white}$hr
    ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=9}${color white}${goto 7}Name${goto 117}PID${goto 167}CPU%${goto 217}MEM%${font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=9}
    ${color grey} ${top name 1}${goto 115}${top pid 1}${goto 165}${top cpu 1}${goto 215}${top mem 1}
    ${color grey} ${top name 2}${goto 115}${top pid 2}${goto 165}${top cpu 2}${goto 215}${top mem 2}
    ${color grey} ${top name 3}${goto 115}${top pid 3}${goto 165}${top cpu 3}${goto 215}${top mem 3}
    ${color grey} ${top name 4}${goto 115}${top pid 4}${goto 165}${top cpu 4}${goto 215}${top mem 4}
    ${color white}$hr
    ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:bold:size=13}${alignc}${color white}${exec conkyBanshee --datatype=AR}
    ${alignc}${image ${exec conkyBanshee --datatype=CA}}
    ${font Bitstream Vera Sans:size=10}${alignc}${exec conkyBanshee --datatype=TI}
    ${alignc}${exec conkyBanshee --datatype=AL} (${exec conkyBanshee --datatype=YR})
    ${alignc}${exec conkyBanshee --datatype=PT} / ${alignc}${exec conkyBanshee --datatype=LE}
    ${color white}$hr
    Which returns the following when I run it:
    Code:
    cene@vinz-clorthtop:~$ conky
    Conky: /home/cene/.conkyrc: 42: no such configuration: 'imlib_cache_size'
    
    Conky: forked to background, pid is 15514
    cene@vinz-clorthtop:~$ 
    cene@vinz-clorthtop:~$ 
    Conky: desktop window (14000a9) is subwindow of root window (b3)
    Conky: window type - override
    Conky: drawing to created window (0x1c00001)
    Conky: drawing to double buffer
    Conky: not implemented obj type 44
    Conky: not implemented obj type 44
    Conky: not implemented obj type 44
    Conky: not implemented obj type 44
    Conky: not implemented obj type 44
    . . . 
    . . .
    The "not implemented obj type 44" appears on each conky refresh.

    I imagine I have a couple things wrong here at least. Can anyone help me out?

    --Thanks

  3. #8493
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Beans
    129
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    ^^^

    Did you compile Conky 1.7.1.1 yourself? Because imlib2 is not enabled by default. That could be it...
    - Samsung R519 Silver - Dual-Boot Windows 7/Ubuntu 9.10 -
    - The Official Conky Blog - Follow conkynews on Twitter -
    - My Launchpad PPA -
    - My blog: My Little Desktop -

  4. #8494
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    22
    Distro
    Ubuntu Karmic Koala (testing)

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I used the .deb from getdebs.net. Not the way to do it, I guess.

    Is there a way to enable imlib2 after the fact, or do I need to compile by hand?

  5. #8495
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Beans
    129
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I used the .deb from getdeb.net as well and I have no problem with the image tag when I use it with conkyRhythmbox. However, my syntax *was* different, so maybe that's it. When I get home I'll copy the syntax I use, if no one else gets to it first!
    - Samsung R519 Silver - Dual-Boot Windows 7/Ubuntu 9.10 -
    - The Official Conky Blog - Follow conkynews on Twitter -
    - My Launchpad PPA -
    - My blog: My Little Desktop -

  6. #8496
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    22
    Distro
    Ubuntu Karmic Koala (testing)

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Ah ha! I compiled from source with imlib2 enabled, and I've lost the "no such configuration: 'imlib_cache_size'" error and the "not implemented obj type 44" error.

    Now it just tells me "Unable to load image '${exec'." So I need to figure out how to pass the path returned by ${exec conkyBanshee --datatype=CA} to ${image}, so it can use it.

  7. #8497
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Segura, Spain
    Beans
    235

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by cwk View Post
    I used the .deb from getdebs.net. Not the way to do it, I guess.

    Is there a way to enable imlib2 after the fact, or do I need to compile by hand?
    use conky -v to check properties:

    Code:
    jjgomera@ordenata:~$ conky -v
    Conky 1.6.0 compiled Mon Sep 15 09:07:35 UTC 2008 for Linux 2.6.26.1 (i686)
    
    Compiled in features:
    
    System config file: /etc/conky/conky.conf
    
     X11:
      * Xdamage extension
      * Xdbe extension (double buffer)
      * xft
    
     Music detection:
      * mpd
    
     General features:
      * math
      * hddtemp
      * portmon
      * rss
      * wireless
    if no support, you need compile it
    mujeres y hombres de esta tierra
    un otro mundo es posible
    otro mundo diferente
    justo si, y sin miedo de su gente

  8. #8498
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Beans
    129
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by cwk View Post
    Ah ha! I compiled from source with imlib2 enabled, and I've lost the "no such configuration: 'imlib_cache_size'" error and the "not implemented obj type 44" error.

    Now it just tells me "Unable to load image '${exec'." So I need to figure out how to pass the path returned by ${exec conkyBanshee --datatype=CA} to ${image}, so it can use it.
    Okay, try this (which is what I use for conkyRhythmbox):
    Code:
    ${exec cp "`conkyRhythmbox --datatype=CA | sed -e 's/\\\//g'`" <directory>/.album}${image <directory>/.album -p 0,2 -s 64x64}
    where <directory> is whatever you want it to be. And obviously, instead of "conkyRhythmbox", use "conkyBanshee".

    (Thanks to aslamp, over here.)
    - Samsung R519 Silver - Dual-Boot Windows 7/Ubuntu 9.10 -
    - The Official Conky Blog - Follow conkynews on Twitter -
    - My Launchpad PPA -
    - My blog: My Little Desktop -

  9. #8499
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    22
    Distro
    Ubuntu Karmic Koala (testing)

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by londonali1010 View Post
    Okay, try this (which is what I use for conkyRhythmbox):
    Code:
    ${exec cp "`conkyRhythmbox --datatype=CA | sed -e 's/\\\//g'`" <directory>/.album}${image <directory>/.album -p 0,2 -s 64x64}
    where <directory> is whatever you want it to be. And obviously, instead of "conkyRhythmbox", use "conkyBanshee".

    (Thanks to aslamp, over here.)
    That works perfectly!!! Thank you!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #8500
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Beans
    129
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Nice Conky, well done. I'm glad it worked for you!
    - Samsung R519 Silver - Dual-Boot Windows 7/Ubuntu 9.10 -
    - The Official Conky Blog - Follow conkynews on Twitter -
    - My Launchpad PPA -
    - My blog: My Little Desktop -

Page 850 of 2284 FirstFirst ... 35075080084084884985085185286090095013501850 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •