Page 62 of 2284 FirstFirst ... 12526061626364721121625621062 ... LastLast
Results 611 to 620 of 22835

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #611
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Beans
    232
    Distro
    Ubuntu Studio 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by PurposeOfReason View Post
    Type
    Code:
    sudo apt-get install conky
    into a terminal. Then
    Code:
    sudo gedit ~/.conkyrc
    Paste one of the codes into it and save it. Then run.
    Code:
    conky
    You'll then have a running conky. It's up to you to customize it.
    Thanks you, that makes sense now

  2. #612
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Washington
    Beans
    909

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    You also might need this line in your "module" section of your xorg.conf file. Only if it flickers.

    Code:
       Load           "dbe"

  3. #613
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Beans
    232
    Distro
    Ubuntu Studio 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I did all those codes at the end i entred "conky" as you said and gave me this error:

    Code:
    Conky: statfs '/media/fat': No such file or directory
    Conky: forked to background, pid is 6189
    yashar@Linux:~$ 
    Conky: statfs '/media/fat': No such file or directory
    Conky: attempting to use more CPUs then you have!
    obj->data.cpu_index 2 info.cpu_count 1

  4. #614
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Beans
    230
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.04 Feisty Fawn

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Now I've finally got this to work (partly). It shows now. But I'm insecure how to change it's size it's too broad for my resolution. I've tried some different things but none of them seems to work. I would like to get it transparent as well, but when I set it to be it just totally freaks out. ? :S
    I would also like to know how I can get it to show the music that I play. Or if it is possible at all with rhythmbox ?

    Code:
    #avoid flicker
    
    double_buffer yes
    
    
    
    #own window to run simultanious 2 or more conkys
    
    own_window  yes
    
    own_window_transparent no
    
    own_window_type normal
    
    own_window_hints undecorate,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager 
    
    
    
    #borders
    
    draw_borders no
    
    border_margin 1
    
    
    
    #shades
    
    draw_shades no
    
    
    
    #position
    
    gap_x 6
    
    gap_y 6
    
    alignment top_left
    
    
    
    #behaviour
    
    update_interval 1
    
    
    
    #colour
    
    default_color  9f907d
    
    
    
    #default_shade_color 000000
    
    own_window_colour 3d352a
    
    
    
    #font
    
    use_xft yes
    
    xftfont bauhaus:pixelsize=11
    
    
    
    #to prevent window from moving
    
    use_spacer no
    
    minimum_size 1262 0
    
    
    
    #mpd
    
    mpd_host localhost
    
    mpd_port 6600
    
    
    
    TEXT
    
    ${alignc}Kernel: ${color D7D3C5}$kernel   |  ${time %d %B} ${color D7D3C5}${time  %H:%M}  |  ${color} Up: ${color D7D3C5}${uptime_short}   |   ${color}Processes: ${color D7D3C5}$processes  ${color}Running: ${color D7D3C5}$running_processes   |  ${color}Cpu: ${color D7D3C5}${cpu}%   ${color}${cpugraph 10,80 AEA08E 9F907D} ${color D7D3C5}    |   ${color }Mem: ${color D7D3C5}$mem/$memmax - $memperc% ${color} ${membar 6,80}${color D7D3C5}    |   ${color }Net: ${color D7D3C5}${font}${downspeed eth0} Kb/s ${color}  ${downspeedgraph eth0 10,80 AEA08E 9F907D}  ${color D7D3C5} ${totaldown eth0} down   |   ${color D7D3C5}${upspeed eth0} Kb/s ${color} ${upspeedgraph eth0 10,80 AEA08E 9F907D}  ${color D7D3C5}${totalup eth0} up 
    
    ${alignc} ${color }Root: ${color D7D3C5}${font}${fs_free /}  / ${fs_size /} - ${fs_free_perc /}%   |  ${color} Home: ${color D7D3C5}${fs_free /home}  / ${fs_size /home}  - ${fs_free_perc /home}%   | ${color} Arch-pkg: ${color D7D3C5}${font}${execi 300 perl ~/scripts/conky-updates.pl}  |   ${color}Email: ${color D7D3C5}${execi 300 python ~/scripts/gmail.py} ${color D7D3C5}   | ${color} Weather: ${color D7D3C5} ${execi 1800 weatherget -f ~/scripts/.conkyweatherrc --station-id=$LOCATION //xoap.weather.com/search/search?where=copenhagen }   |  ${color} Mpd:  ${color D7D3C5}${font}${mpd_smart}
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #615
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Washington
    Beans
    909

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Yizi View Post
    I did all those codes at the end i entred "conky" as you said and gave me this error:

    Code:
    Conky: statfs '/media/fat': No such file or directory
    Conky: forked to background, pid is 6189
    yashar@Linux:~$ 
    Conky: statfs '/media/fat': No such file or directory
    Conky: attempting to use more CPUs then you have!
    obj->data.cpu_index 2 info.cpu_count 1
    That's because of the conky you used. In that code, the person who made it checked their harddrive size, It's location was /media/fat. You don't have that so that part is useless to you. Then you tried on with a dual core CPU, you don't have that. That is why you have to customize it.

  6. #616
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Beans
    796
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    **nevermind, after a reboot it's working just dandy**

    ok, i really didn't want to have to post after googling but again it's another person using compiz-fusion and flickering. along with the code below, i've added "dbe" in xorg

    this is code copied/pasted from a few places so, thanks to those folks for getting this far

    Code:
    # UBUNTU-CONKY
    # A comprehensive conky script, configured for use on
    # Ubuntu / Debian Gnome, without the need for any external scripts.
    #
    # Based on conky-jc and the default .conkyrc.
    # INCLUDES:
    # - tail of /var/log/messages 
    # - netstat connections to your computer
    #
    # -- Pengo (conky@pengo.us)
    #
    
    # Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    
    #fonts
    # Use Xft?
    use_xft yes
    
    # Xft font when Xft is enabled
    xftfont Bitstream Vera Sans Mono:size=8
    
    # Text alpha when using Xft
    xftalpha 0.8
    
    # Use double buffering (reduces flicker, may not work for everyone)
    double_buffer yes
    
    # fiddle with window
    use_spacer yes
    use_xft no
    
    # Update interval in seconds
    update_interval 3.0
    
    # Minimum size of text area
    # minimum_size 250 5
    
    # Draw shades?
    draw_shades no
    
    # Text stuff
    draw_outline no # amplifies text if yes
    draw_borders no
    uppercase no # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase
    
    # Stippled borders?
    stippled_borders 3
    
    # border margins
    border_margin 9
    
    # border width
    border_width 10
    
    # Default colors and also border colors, grey90 == #e5e5e5
    default_color grey
    
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    #own_window_colour brown
    
    # Text alignment, other possible values are commented
    #alignment top_left
    alignment top_right
    #alignment bottom_left
    #alignment bottom_right
    
    # Gap between borders of screen and text
    gap_x 10
    gap_y 30
    
    # stuff after 'TEXT' will be formatted on screen
    
    TEXT
    $color
    ${color orange}SYSTEM ${hr 2}$color
    $nodename $sysname $kernel on $machine
    
    ${color orange}CPU ${hr 2}$color
    ${freq}MHz   Load: ${loadavg}   Temp: ${acpitemp}
    $cpubar
    ${cpugraph 000000 ffffff}
    NAME             PID       CPU%      MEM%
    ${top name 1} ${top pid 1}   ${top cpu 1}    ${top mem 1}
    ${top name 2} ${top pid 2}   ${top cpu 2}    ${top mem 2}
    ${top name 3} ${top pid 3}   ${top cpu 3}    ${top mem 3}
    ${top name 4} ${top pid 4}   ${top cpu 4}    ${top mem 4}
    
    ${color orange}MEMORY / DISK ${hr 2}$color
    RAM:   $memperc%   ${membar 6}$color
    Swap:  $swapperc%   ${swapbar 6}$color
    
    Root:  ${fs_free_perc /}%   ${fs_bar 6 /}$color 
    hdc1:  ${fs_free_perc /media/hdc1}%   ${fs_bar 6 /media/hdc1}$color
    hdd1:  ${fs_free_perc /media/hdd1}%   ${fs_bar 6 /media/hdd1}
    
    ${color orange}NETWORK (${addr eth0}) ${hr 2}$color
    Down: $color${downspeed eth0} k/s ${alignr}Up: ${upspeed eth0} k/s
    ${downspeedgraph eth0 25,140 000000 ff0000} ${alignr}${upspeedgraph eth0 
    25,140 000000 00ff00}$color
    Total: ${totaldown eth0} ${alignr}Total: ${totalup eth0}
    Inbound: ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 count} Outbound: ${tcp_portmon 32768 
    61000 count}${alignr}Total: ${tcp_portmon 1 65535 count}
    
    ${color orange}LOGGING ${hr 2}$color
    ${execi 30 tail -n3 /var/log/messages | fold -w50}
    Last edited by n3tfury; September 5th, 2007 at 08:14 PM. Reason: cuz

  7. #617
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Portugal
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    How do i enable Direct rendering? I only added 'dri' and 'dbe' to the module section of xorg.conf and
    Code:
    Section    "Extensions"
        Option    "Composite"    "Enable"
    EndSection
    and
    Code:
    Option       "AllowGLXWithComposite"    "true"
    These are for xcompmgr, although I think there's another one I can add to the device section to make things faster. (and there's drm, do I need it? -GeForce 6600GT PCIE)

    <edit>
    adding 'aiglx' to modules, creating this section
    Code:
    Section "DRI"
        Mode 0666
    EndSection
    and adding these lines to the section 'Device'
    Code:
    Option       "AllowGLXWithComposite"    "true"
        Option         "AccelMethod"    "EXA"
        Option         "TripleBuffer" "true"
        Option         "AddARGBGLXVisuals" "true"
    Gave an awesome boost to my desktop performance and conky smoothness, although I don't know what some options do lol I haven't had any problems, on the contrary
    </edit>
    Last edited by el mariachi; September 5th, 2007 at 09:19 PM.
    pekWM | archlinux | Dell E5400
    CounterStream Radio


  8. #618
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Beans
    796
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by PurposeOfReason View Post
    Okay. Change your conkyrc XMMS part to show as follows:
    Code:
    Xmms: ${execi 1 cat /tmp/xmms-info | grep Status: | cut -d ":" -f2}
    Artist: ${execi 1 xmmsctrl title | cut -d "-" -f1}
    Song : ${execi 1 xmmsctrl title | cut -d "-" -f2}
    Time : ${execi 1 xmmsctrl print %m%n} ( ${execi 25 xmmsctrl print %M%n})
    Number  : ${execi 1 xmmsctrl getpos} / ${execi 25 cat /tmp/xmms-info | grep Tunes | cut -d ":" -f2}
    Then in your tmp folder make a script called 'xmms-info' which will look like the one below. Make it executable however you like to.

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    
    #This script is free to modify and distribute.
    #Use at your own risk.
    
    #Requirement: xmms-infopipe
    
    #User Settings here
    maxcol=35
    file=/tmp/xmms-info
    
    #Grab needed information
    pos=`cat $file | grep uSecPosition: | cut -d : -f2`
    len=`cat $file | grep uSecTime: | cut -d : -f2`
    
    #Count the length in characters of the title
    size=`echo $title | wc -c`
    #Calculate current position within that length
    poscol=$(echo "$pos*$maxcol/$len" | bc)
    
    #Printing
    for (( i=0; i<$maxcol; i++ ))
    do
      if [ $i -eq $poscol ]; then
        echo -n 'O'
      else
        echo -n '='
      fi
    done
    Now for the final bit. Open up synaptic and get the file 'xmmsctrl'. Now you should be good.
    trying to add this to my own conky script but am a little confused after the person you were helping said it worked without the script? i've installed the pipe plugin and have pasted the top code into my .rc file. do i still need to create the second script?

  9. #619
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Washington
    Beans
    909

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by n3tfury View Post
    trying to add this to my own conky script but am a little confused after the person you were helping said it worked without the script? i've installed the pipe plugin and have pasted the top code into my .rc file. do i still need to create the second script?
    Just got back from my first day of school, it's overrated.

    Once you have infopipe and xmmsctrl, it should work. Of course you need to open up XMMS, go to it's plugins and enable the infopipe.

  10. #620
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    North London; England
    Beans
    697
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    heres how mine looks

    http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...reenshot-1.png

    # UBUNTU-CONKY
    # A comprehensive conky script, configured for use on
    # Ubuntu / Debian Gnome, without the need for any external scripts.
    #
    # Based on conky-jc and the default .conkyrc.
    # INCLUDES:
    # - tail of /var/log/messages
    # - netstat connections to your computer
    #
    # -- Pengo (conky@pengo.us)
    #

    # Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager

    # Use double buffering (reduces flicker, may not work for everyone)
    double_buffer yes

    # fiddle with window
    use_spacer yes
    use_xft yes

    # Update interval in seconds
    update_interval 3.0

    # Minimum size of text area
    minimum_size 400 5

    # Draw shades?
    draw_shades yes

    # Text stuff
    draw_outline no # amplifies text if yes
    draw_borders no

    uppercase no # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase

    # Stippled borders?
    stippled_borders 8

    # border margins
    border_margin 4

    # border width
    border_width 1

    # Default colors and also border colors, grey90 == #e5e5e5
    default_color white
    default_shade_color black
    default_outline_color white

    own_window_colour brown
    own_window_transparent yes

    # Text alignment, other possible values are commented
    #alignment top_left
    alignment top_right
    #alignment bottom_left
    #alignment bottom_right

    # Gap between borders of screen and text
    gap_x 0
    gap_y 5

    # stuff after 'TEXT' will be formatted on screen

    override_utf8_locale no
    xftfont Terminus:size=8
    xftalpha 0.8

    TEXT
    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}${time %a, } ${color }${time %e %B %G}
    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}${time %Z, }${color }${time %H:%M:%S}
    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}UpTime: ${color }$uptime
    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}Kern:${color }$kernel
    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}CPU:${color } $cpu% ${acpitemp}C
    ${offset 240}${cpugraph 20,130 000000 ffffff}
    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}Load: ${color }$loadavg
    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}Processes: ${color }$processes
    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}Running: ${color }$running_processes

    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}Highest CPU:
    ${offset 240}${color #ddaa00} ${top name 1}${top_mem cpu 1}
    ${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top name 2}${top cpu 2}
    ${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top name 3}${top cpu 3}
    ${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top name 4}${top cpu 4}

    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}Highest MEM:
    ${offset 240}${color #ddaa00} ${top_mem name 1}${top_mem mem 1}
    ${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top_mem name 2}${top_mem mem 2}
    ${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top_mem name 3}${top_mem mem 3}
    ${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top_mem name 4}${top_mem mem 4}

    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}MEM: ${color } $memperc% $mem/$memmax
    ${offset 240}${membar 3,100}
    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}SWAP: ${color }$swapperc% $swap/$swapmax
    ${offset 240}${swapbar 3,100}

    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}ROOT: ${color }${fs_free /}/${fs_size /}
    ${offset 240}${fs_bar 3,100 /}
    ${offset 240}${color slate grey}NET:
    ${offset 240}${color}Up: ${color }${upspeed eth0} k/s
    ${offset 240}${upspeedgraph eth0 20,130 000000 ffffff}
    ${offset 240}${color}Down: ${color }${downspeed eth0}k/s${color}
    ${offset 240}${downspeedgraph eth0 20,130 000000 ffffff}
    background yes
    use_xft yes
    xftfont Dejavu Sans:size=8
    xftalpha 0.5
    update_interval 1
    total_run_times 0
    override_utf8_locale no
    double_buffer yes

    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent 1
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager

    draw_shades no
    draw_outline no
    draw_borders no
    uppercase no
    use_spacer yes

    alignment bottom_right
    gap_x 20
    gap_y 25
    minimum_size 125 20
    maximum_width 125
    default_color FFFFFF

    TEXT
    ${font Sans:size=7}${time %a - %e %B %G}
    ${font Impact:size=18}${time %I:%M:%S %p}
    thankyou Stan_1936 for the config file for the time, and for the image file, that i used 2 sort my background out

    i would like to be able to add now playing information from rhythm box, but I'm not sure how to do this, if any1 knows please tell me
    Last edited by markp1989; September 6th, 2007 at 04:50 PM.

Page 62 of 2284 FirstFirst ... 12526061626364721121625621062 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •