Page 550 of 2274 FirstFirst ... 5045050054054854955055155256060065010501550 ... LastLast
Results 5,491 to 5,500 of 22732

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #5491
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Faversham UK
    Beans
    46

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Icerat View Post
    Hi again
    How can i get the processes line at bottom of my conky to not show so much blank space?

    Code:
    ${color2}Processes: ${color1}NAME CPU% MEM% 1: ${top name 1}-${top cpu 1} 2: ${top name 2}-${top cpu 2} 3: ${top name 3}-${top cpu 3}


    Thanks @ PatrickMoore for the idea

    Mike
    Any ideas guys?

  2. #5492
    Bruce M. is offline Chocolate Ubuntu Mocha Blend
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Icerat View Post
    Any ideas guys?
    What space?

  3. #5493
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Beans
    332

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Icerat View Post
    Any ideas guys?
    Use goto variables.

    example:
    Code:
    ${goto 340}${top name 1}
    It will put the top name variable at 340 pixels from the edge.
    I have a strong hatred of KDE

  4. #5494
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Faversham UK
    Beans
    46

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruce M. View Post
    What space?
    Ive attached a scren shot with the space mrked in red.

    I would like it to have 1 space between reading ie:
    1: conky - 1.05 2:rainlendar2 - 1.02 3: Xorg - 1.02

    At the moment its more like
    1: conky - 1.05 2:rainlendar2 - 1.02 3: Xorg - 1

    Dont know if its possile to do it like i want or is that how the ${top name 1}-${top cpu 1} lays it out to allow for larger and smaller names?

    just want to clean that part up a little

    Mike


  5. #5495
    Bruce M. is offline Chocolate Ubuntu Mocha Blend
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by jimi_hendrix View Post
    thanks for the file...only thing is conky runs in its own window instead of on my desktop?!
    Code:
    own_window_type override
    Try that.
    Bruce

  6. #5496
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Faversham UK
    Beans
    46

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by easybake View Post
    Use goto variables.

    example:
    Code:
    ${goto 340}${top name 1}
    It will put the top name variable at 340 pixels from the edge.

    these dont allow for growth in the name field though do they?

    Im still very new to this sorry if it a stupid question
    Mike

  7. #5497
    Bruce M. is offline Chocolate Ubuntu Mocha Blend
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Icerat View Post
    Ive attached a scren shot with the space mrked in red.

    I would like it to have 1 space between reading ie:
    1: conky - 1.05 2:rainlendar2 - 1.02 3: Xorg - 1.02

    At the moment its more like
    1: conky - 1.05 2:rainlendar2 - 1.02 3: Xorg - 1

    Dont know if its possile to do it like i want or is that how the ${top name 1}-${top cpu 1} lays it out to allow for larger and smaller names?

    just want to clean that part up a little

    Mike
    I don't think it is possible. If you had a vertical display it would even out something like this (I think):
    Code:
    1: conky        - 1.05 
    2: rainlendar2  - 1.02 
    3: Xorg         - 1

  8. #5498
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Faversham UK
    Beans
    46

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruce M. View Post
    I don't think it is possible. If you had a vertical display it would even out something like this (I think):
    Code:
    1: conky        - 1.05 
    2: rainlendar2  - 1.02 
    3: Xorg         - 1

    Ah ok thats a shame i had that before just wanted to try something new

  9. #5499
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by jimi_hendrix View Post
    thanks for the file...only thing is conky runs in its own window instead of on my desktop?!
    Quote Originally Posted by Bruce M. View Post
    Code:
    own_window_type override
    Try that.
    Bruce
    Find (may need to add) entries similar to these, and edit to your needs:

    Code:
    own_window  yes
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_hints undecorate,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    I believe there is documentation in /usr/share/doc/conky (I think that's where it is, I'm at a WinXP computer today) that explains the available options and what they mean.

    What window manager/desktop environment are running?
    Last edited by ddnev45; January 29th, 2009 at 09:13 PM. Reason: more info
    The mark of an honest man ... is that he means what he says and knows what he means.
    A.R.

  10. #5500
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Beans
    332

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by ddnev45 View Post
    Find (may need to add) entries similar to these, and edit to your needs:

    Code:
    own_window  yes
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_hints undecorate,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    You have to remember that using own_window_type override completely overrules anything you have in the own_window_hints line. If you want own_window_hints to mean anything then you have to use own_window_type desktop or just use the default.
    I have a strong hatred of KDE

Page 550 of 2274 FirstFirst ... 5045050054054854955055155256060065010501550 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •