Page 1297 of 2291 FirstFirst ... 297797119712471287129512961297129812991307134713971797 ... LastLast
Results 12,961 to 12,970 of 22903

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #12961
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Beans
    31

    Re: Desktop icons disappear with conky?......

    Quote Originally Posted by merlin_ie View Post
    well, mine is embeded into desktop. i'll give you the top part of mine so you can change one or 2 things (like fonts and dimensions) and just try that for an example as mine isn't giving me any probs
    Code:
    background yes
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    # own_window_class conky
    use_xft yes
    #xftfont ariel:size=8
    xftfont MgOpen Modata-07
    xftalpha 1.0 #0.2
    override_utf8_locale yes
    update_interval 1
    total_run_times 0
    double_buffer yes
    no_buffers yes
    cpu_avg_samples 1
    net_avg_samples 2
    use_spacer none
    draw_shades no
    draw_outline no
    draw_borders no
    draw_graph_borders no
    alignment tr
    uppercase no
    imlib_cache_size 0
    max_specials 3000
    
    minimum_size 1024 768
    #maximum_width 1024 
    
    gap_x 0 # left-right
    gap_y 0 # up-down
    border_inner_margin 0
    border_outer_margin 0
    EDIT : i saw this in your code
    Code:
    # Set conky on the bottom of all other applications
    on_bottom yes
    but i've never seen that anywhere else before so maybe change that to either no or
    Code:
    #on_bottom yes
    first and see what happens
    nope tried both #on_bottom no then put yes but if i change this
    Code:
     # Use Xft?
    use_xft no
    to yes i lose the 2 graph bars

  2. #12962
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Beans
    4
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    # Use Xft?
    use_xft no
    If you are using Gnome, you have to set xft to yes because it messes the desktop up somehow, it's been different for every maching that I've tested on.

    EDIT: Maybe you're trying to show too much info, that it gets pushed off the screen. If that's the case, then you might need to either change the conky min size, or put some of the information in another conky file, (like conkylc), and just do it like that.

    EDIT EDIT:
    # Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
    own_window_type override
    What if you set the override to normal instead?
    Code:
    own_window_type normal
    Last edited by davitodd; June 21st, 2010 at 12:40 AM.

  3. #12963
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Beans
    31

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by davitodd View Post
    If you are using Gnome, you have to set xft to yes because it messes the desktop up somehow, it's been different for every maching that I've tested on.

    EDIT: Maybe you're trying to show too much info, that it gets pushed off the screen. If that's the case, then you might need to either change the conky min size, or put some of the information in another conky file, (like conkylc), and just do it like that.

    EDIT EDIT:
    What if you set the override to normal instead?
    Code:
    own_window_type normal
    samething tried em all, think im just gonna have touse another conky code and piece together what i want lol

  4. #12964
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Beans
    70

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by localguy View Post
    samething tried em all, think im just gonna have touse another conky code and piece together what i want lol
    did you try turning off the Compiz effects? it might be that, meaning your coding is good
    Linux...The mistress we all left Windows for

  5. #12965
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    localhost
    Beans
    0

    Thumbs down Re: Desktop icons disappear with conky?......

    Quote Originally Posted by localguy View Post
    nope tried both #on_bottom no then put yes but if i change this
    Code:
     # Use Xft?
    use_xft no
    to yes i lose the 2 graph bars
    I "loose"* bar's too, if I modify the conkyrc which makes the conkywindow restart.
    Killing the conky process and give it a fresh start fixes this issue.

    Hope this helps.

    * There is no bar drawn over the whole bar space but a wandering small bar over the bar space.

  6. #12966
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Assen, Netherlands
    Beans
    14
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I'm using the rhythmboxbar, is it possible to show the song that is playing on a radiostation?

  7. #12967
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    localhost
    Beans
    0

    Thumbs down Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by elendilnl View Post
    I'm using the rhythmboxbar, is it possible to show the song that is playing on a radiostation?
    What do you mean with radiostation exactly? Is it a device connected to your computer or are you talking about a software? Please specify.

  8. #12968
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Assen, Netherlands
    Beans
    14
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by killerhippy View Post
    What do you mean with radiostation exactly? Is it a device connected to your computer or are you talking about a software? Please specify.
    Sorry
    When I'm in Rhythmbox I can see the title of the (.mp3) song or CD track that is playing, as is the name of the song that is playing when I listen to a radio station in Rhythmbox.
    Conky is neatly showing the (.mp3) song or CD-track, but doesn't show anything about the radio station I'm listening to, except the time. Is it possible to show the name of the song played on a radio station?
    I hope this makes more sense

  9. #12969
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    home/usa/maine/dirt road
    Beans
    467
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by ans5685 View Post
    Hi all,
    Thought I'd post a simple script to display the horizontal calendar.

    This one should not have the bug like the last one which made the calendar go crazy on the 8th of every month.
    Also (especially) for Bruce, the calendar would remain the same width every month even without displaying any dates of the coming month.

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    #minimalistic horizontal caalendar for conky by ans.
    
    TOP=`cal|head -n 2| tail -n 1`
    LINE1=`cal|head -n 3| tail -n 1`
    LINE2=`cal|head -n 4| tail -n 1`
    LINE3=`cal|head -n 5| tail -n 1`
    LINE4=`cal|head -n 6| tail -n 1`
    LINE5=`cal|head -n 7| tail -n 1`
    
    echo $TOP $TOP $TOP $TOP $TOP
    echo " $LINE1 $LINE2 $LINE3 $LINE4 $LINE5"
    
    TODAY=`date +%d`
    FIRSTDAY=`date -d "-1 month -$(($(date +%d)-1)) days +1 month" +%u`
    if [ $FIRSTDAY -eq 7 ]
    then
        FIRSTDAY=1
    fi 
    POSIT=`echo "($TODAY + $FIRSTDAY)*17"|bc`
    echo "\${voffset -14}\${goto $POSIT}\${color skyblue} [  ]"
    exit 0
    I had the sudden urge to go minimalistic so almost no colors. But it would be easy to add using sed

    BTW the number in red should be different for different combinations of font size and DPI settings. I felt too lazy to try and figure out how to make it dynamic, but if somebody needs it then i'll give it a go.
    How do I use this calender? Is there another file I need to create other than .conkyrc?

  10. #12970
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    localhost
    Beans
    0

    Thumbs down Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by elendilnl View Post
    Sorry
    When I'm in Rhythmbox I can see the title of the (.mp3) song or CD track that is playing, as is the name of the song that is playing when I listen to a radio station in Rhythmbox.
    Conky is neatly showing the (.mp3) song or CD-track, but doesn't show anything about the radio station I'm listening to, except the time. Is it possible to show the name of the song played on a radio station?
    I hope this makes more sense
    Ok, I don't use rythmbox but I think I got a clue.
    What if you use http://cerebrum.dnalounge.com:8000/radio do you get the songtitles then?
    If yes, then it is simply your beloved radiostation which does not send the titles.

Page 1297 of 2291 FirstFirst ... 297797119712471287129512961297129812991307134713971797 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •