Page 1214 of 2312 FirstFirst ... 2147141114116412041212121312141215121612241264131417142214 ... LastLast
Results 12,131 to 12,140 of 23120

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #12131
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Beans
    209
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I made a cup-like system mon on conky which fills up the cup depending on a percentage... It's nothing fancy, I still have to work on it...

    Screenies as soon as I get home.
    Laptop: i7 4800MQ 2.7GHz (~3.7GHz); 2x 4GB Kingston HyperX Genesis 1600MHz; Nvidia 780M 4GB; Crucial M4 256GB SSD; Ubuntu 14.04 LTS x64 and Windows 8.1 x64.
    Ubuntu #8076 / Linux #429448

  2. #12132
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    -
    Beans
    62
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    ¿Alguien conoce algún tutorial para principiantes que enseñe como instalar esto?:




    Muchas gracias por las respuestas!
    Last edited by el_eternauta; February 26th, 2010 at 07:44 PM.
    Microsoft gives you "windows", Linux a "home"!

  3. #12133
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Beans
    242
    Distro
    Ubuntu Studio 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by el_eternauta View Post
    ¿Alguien conoce algún tutorial para principiantes que enseñe como instalar esto?:
    ^^ Someone knows some tutorial one for novices that teach as to install this?

    http://conky.linux-hardcore.com

    There are other websites, this is a great place to start. And I believe that's KDE.
    Hay otros sitios web, este es un gran lugar para comenzar. Y yo creo que es KDE??
    Last edited by Mahngiel; February 26th, 2010 at 09:03 PM.
    Ubuntu User #29918 | Linux User #501271 |

  4. #12134
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Beans
    209
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    So this is what the cup looks like... and my current desktop. Check it out!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Laptop: i7 4800MQ 2.7GHz (~3.7GHz); 2x 4GB Kingston HyperX Genesis 1600MHz; Nvidia 780M 4GB; Crucial M4 256GB SSD; Ubuntu 14.04 LTS x64 and Windows 8.1 x64.
    Ubuntu #8076 / Linux #429448

  5. #12135
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    frisco-->native
    Beans
    324
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Hello,

    I have managed to get a conky working today ! I am new to scripting and understand the
    basic commands ok.

    The script I'm using is a combination of ones from this thread.
    For now, the issue I have is making the window in the desktop large enough to show
    all the data.

    In the future, I'd like to add a line which lists the mounted file systems. Linux us still pretty new to me and I am confused about what directory look though. For instance,
    my external USB back up drive mounts to /dev/media, but there's also a /mnt,

    thank you,
    wbg

    PHP Code:
    # set to yes if you want Conky to be forked in the background
    background yes

    # Use Xft?
    use_xft yes

    # Xft font when Xft is enabled
    xftfont Trebuchet MS:size=10

    # Text alpha when using Xft
    xftalpha 0.9

    # Update interval in seconds
    update_interval 1.0

    # This is the number of times Conky will update before quitting.
    # Set to zero to run forever.
    total_run_times 0

    # Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
    own_window yes

    # If own_window is yes, you may use type normal, desktop or override
    own_window_type normal

    # Use pseudo transparency with own_window?
    own_window_transparent yes

    # If own_window is yes, these window manager hints may be used
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager

    # Use double buffering (reduces flicker, may not work for everyone)
    double_buffer yes

    # Minimum size of text area
    minimum_size 170 5

    # Maximum width
    maximum_width 170

    # Draw shades?
    draw_shades no

    # Draw outlines?
    draw_outline no

    # Draw borders around text
    draw_borders no

    # Draw borders around graphs
    draw_graph_borders no

    # Stippled borders?
    # stippled_borders 8

    # border margins
    # border_margin 2

    # border width
    # border_width 1

    # Default colors and also border colors
    default_color black
    default_shade_color red
    default_outline_color green

    # Text alignment, other possible values are commented
    #alignment top_left
    alignment top_right
    #alignment bottom_left
    #alignment bottom_right
    #alignment none

    # Gap between borders of screen and text
    # same thing as passing -x at command line
    gap_x 12
    gap_y 12

    # Subtract file system buffers from used memory?
    no_buffers yes

    # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase
    uppercase no

    # number of cpu samples to average
    # set to 1 to disable averaging
    cpu_avg_samples 2

    # Force UTF8? note that UTF8 support required XFT
    override_utf8_locale no

    # variable is given either in format $variable or in ${variable}

    # stuff after 'TEXT' will be formatted on screen

    #  unused text
    #  Current:${alignr}${execi 20 /home/tonyt/scripts/.conky_eth2} Mbits/sec
    #  hda Temp:${alignr}${execi 1800 /home/tonyt/scripts/.hdtemp}
    #  $sysname $kernel
    #  Uptime:$alignr$uptime
    #  ${time %A}$alignr${time %F}
    #  hda5: ${fs_used_perc /mnt/FILES}% ${color lightgray}${fs_bar /mnt/FILES/}$color
    #  Swap: $swapperc% ${color lightgray}$swapbar$color
    #  Signal:$alignr${linkstatus  ath0}
    #  Current:${alignr}${execi 20 /home/tonyt/scripts/.conky_ath0} Mbits/sec
    #  eth2:$alignr${addr eth2}
    #  ${upspeedgraph wlan0 20,130 000000 ffffff}
    #  ${downspeedgraph wlan0 20,130 000000 ffffff}

    TEXT
    Hostname
    :$alignr$nodename
    Up load 
    ${upspeed wlan0k/s
    Down Load 
    ${downspeed wlan0}k/s${color}
    RAM$mem/$memmax ${color lightgray}$membar$color
    CPU0 
    ${cpu cpu1}% ${color lightgray}${cpubar cpu1}$color
    CPU1 
    ${cpu cpu2}% ${color lightgray}${cpubar cpu2}$color
    sda1
    : ${fs_used_perc /}% ${color lightgray}${fs_bar /}$color
    Processes
    $processes ${alignr}Running$running_processes 
    Lenovo ThinkPad T400 Core 2 Duo 4GB Ram Mint 13 XFCE
    500 GB spinning iron and 64 GB Crucial SSD in DVD bay.

  6. #12136
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    I'm lost ... HELP!
    Beans
    1,014
    Distro
    Xubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by wannabegeek View Post
    Hello,

    I have managed to get a conky working today ! I am new to scripting and understand the
    basic commands ok.

    The script I'm using is a combination of ones from this thread.
    For now, the issue I have is making the window in the desktop large enough to show
    all the data.

    In the future, I'd like to add a line which lists the mounted file systems. Linux us still pretty new to me and I am confused about what directory look though. For instance,
    my external USB back up drive mounts to /dev/media, but there's also a /mnt,

    thank you,
    wbg

    PHP Code:
    ... snip ...

    # Maximum width
    maximum_width 170

    ... snip ... 
    That's what's stopping your conky window from growing wider

  7. #12137
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Beans
    45
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Code:
    ${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 0} / ${tcp_portmon 22 22 rhost 0}
    points to my router. Is this the correct behavior? Is it not supposed to give me the IP address/hostname all the way on the other end?

  8. #12138
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    frisco-->native
    Beans
    324
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    thanks Miegiel...that's kinda obvious I guess
    I changed the value from 160 to 170...so I don't have to
    worry about defining the exact size...

    somewhat off topic...I haven't been able to get conky to run at startup.
    I don't know how to change my startup from terminal. All the google searches explain through the GUI which prolly needs root permission to
    make perm changes, right ?

    I made a copy of ./startconky and put it in my /home/bin and
    I can start conky as a script tat calls $conky -c /path

    any ideas..?
    tia
    wannabegeek
    Lenovo ThinkPad T400 Core 2 Duo 4GB Ram Mint 13 XFCE
    500 GB spinning iron and 64 GB Crucial SSD in DVD bay.

  9. #12139
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    I'm lost ... HELP!
    Beans
    1,014
    Distro
    Xubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by cyberkost View Post
    Code:
    ${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 0} / ${tcp_portmon 22 22 rhost 0}
    points to my router. Is this the correct behavior? Is it not supposed to give me the IP address/hostname all the way on the other end?
    Maybe your router is messing things up

    Quote Originally Posted by wannabegeek View Post
    thanks Miegiel...that's kinda obvious I guess
    I changed the value from 160 to 170...so I don't have to
    worry about defining the exact size...

    somewhat off topic...I haven't been able to get conky to run at startup.
    I don't know how to change my startup from terminal. All the google searches explain through the GUI which prolly needs root permission to
    make perm changes, right ?

    I made a copy of ./startconky and put it in my /home/bin and
    I can start conky as a script tat calls $conky -c /path

    any ideas..?
    tia
    wannabegeek
    There are several startup scripts in this thread, searching for "css" (conky startup script) in this thread should make some popup. One thing to keep in mind, if you also run compiz, is that you need to delay conky a bit so that it starts after compiz. Personally I start conky with a launcher on the panel so that I can connect to the internet before conky starts (depending on what network I'm on I sometimes need to enter a password to connect).

    For fun, here's the script I launch from the pannel:
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    #
    # depends on 'cowsay'
    sleep 2
    conky -d -c ~/.conky/conkyrc.batt
    sleep 2
    conky -d -c ~/.conky/conkyrc.clock
    sleep 2
    conky -d -c ~/.conky/conkyrc.bottomline
    sleep 2
    	if ping -c 1 ping.xs4all.nl | grep received
    		then
    			cowsay -w ONLINE
    			conky -d -c ~/.conky/conkyrc.lights.online
    			sleep 2
    			conky -d -c ~/.conky/conkyrc.weather
    		else
    			cowsay -d OFFLINE
    			conky -d -c ~/.conky/conkyrc.lights.offline
    	fi
    sleep 2
    exit

  10. #12140
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Beans
    209
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    My current desktop, massive changes to the code. I'll add it in in a bit! Really late now tho.

    Without tint2.


    With tint2.

    I have to link because attaching is complicate due to sizes.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Laptop: i7 4800MQ 2.7GHz (~3.7GHz); 2x 4GB Kingston HyperX Genesis 1600MHz; Nvidia 780M 4GB; Crucial M4 256GB SSD; Ubuntu 14.04 LTS x64 and Windows 8.1 x64.
    Ubuntu #8076 / Linux #429448

Page 1214 of 2312 FirstFirst ... 2147141114116412041212121312141215121612241264131417142214 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •