Page 1194 of 2297 FirstFirst ... 1946941094114411841192119311941195119612041244129416942194 ... LastLast
Results 11,931 to 11,940 of 22966

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #11931
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    florida
    Beans
    28
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by dogbert176 View Post
    Some of you conky geniuses know how to combine the if_existing or if_mounted variable with londonali's ringscript?

    So if_mounted "external disk" -> show me ringscript
    If not -> show nothing.

    You have to call for the ringscript using

    lua_load ~/ringscript
    lua_draw_hook_pre ring_stats

    ABOVE the text-section, so how do you let the rings appear/disappear with if_something?
    i love your desktop... im gonna learn to do that... can you show your config and script please?

  2. #11932
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Beans
    41
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    help please guys...

    i was advised to put ${image ~/image.JPG -p 50,50} at the last part of conky but it still have the same result... the image is behind the conky... really need your help...

    Thanks...

  3. #11933
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    I'm lost ... HELP!
    Beans
    1,014
    Distro
    Xubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by iceman600 View Post
    Thanks... been there and reading some basic stuff to refresh me again using conky. I check my version of conky installed on my system and it is 1.8.0~rc2
    will this be fine or should i install the 1.7.2 instead?

    ...
    1.8.0~rc2 is the new beta conky. If that doesn't scare you just keep it. If 1.8.0 will be finished in time, everyone will be using it in 4 months when lucid arrives. Who knows, you might even help splat a bug.

    Regarding the stuff a few pages back on making scripts executable and running them:
    You don't need to make scripts executable, you can just run them as
    Code:
    sh scriptname.sh
    After making the script executable you can drop the sh and run the script "directly".
    Code:
    scriptname.sh
    Last edited by miegiel; February 3rd, 2010 at 07:49 AM.

  4. #11934
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    florida
    Beans
    28
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I successfully add an image to my conky... thanks to dmillerct
    One thing i noticed is all my HD free space are the same!?



    Now i cant make the weather conky to work. I look at the hardcore site for a weather template and i found this one... ( 3rd conky to the right )



    I copy the template and created a weather folder on my home folder.
    Now the problem is when i add text part to call the template i got an error and the out put looks like this...



    Btw how can i change the Celsius to Fahrenheit?
    Last edited by iceman600; February 3rd, 2010 at 10:56 AM.

  5. #11935
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Beans
    170

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Hi,

    So here's my conky so far (picture attached)

    Code:
    # conky configuration
    # edited by mmmy
    
    # set to yes if you want Conky to be forked in the background
    background yes 
    
    # X font when Xft is disabled, you can pick one with program xfontsel
    #font 5x7
    #font 6x10
    #font 7x13
    #font 8x13
    #font 9x15
    #font *mintsmild.se*
    
    # Use Xft?
    use_xft yes
    
    # Handle variable spacing (sometimes)
    use_spacer right
    
    # Xft font when Xft is enabled
    #xftfont Bitstream Vera Sans Mono:size=9
    xftfont Bitstream sans-serif:size=8
    
    # Text alpha when using Xft
    xftalpha 0.8
    
    # Update interval in seconds
    update_interval 1.0
    
    # This is the number of times Conky will update before quitting.
    # Set to zero to run forever.
    total_run_times 0
    
    # Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    
    # Use double buffering (reduces flicker, may not work for everyone)
    double_buffer yes
    
    # Minimum size of text area
    minimum_size 300 0
    maximum_width 300
    
    # Draw shades?
    draw_shades yes
    
    # Draw outlines?
    draw_outline no
    
    # Draw borders around text
    draw_borders no
    draw_graph_borders yes
    
    # Stippled borders?
    stippled_borders 8
    
    # border margins
    border_margin 4
    
    # border width
    border_width 1
    
    # Default colors and also border colors
    default_color white
    default_shade_color black
    default_outline_color white
    
    # Text alignment, other possible values are commented
    alignment top_right
    
    # Gap between borders of screen and text
    # same thing as passing -x at command line
    gap_x 10
    gap_y 35
    
    # Subtract file system buffers from used memory?
    no_buffers yes
    
    # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase
    uppercase no
    
    # number of cpu samples to average
    # set to 1 to disable averaging
    cpu_avg_samples 5
    
    # number of net samples to average
    # set to 1 to disable averaging
    net_avg_samples 5
    
    # Force UTF8? note that UTF8 support required XFT
    override_utf8_locale yes
    
    # colours
    color1 white
    # light blue
    color2 6892C6
    # orange
    #E77320
    color3 FC8820
    # green
    color4 78BF39
    # red
    color5 CC0000
    
    text_buffer_size 2048
    
    # stuff after 'TEXT' will be formatted on screen
    
    TEXT
    
    ${color red}DATE & TIME ${hr 2}
    ${color red}${font sans-serif:size=25}${time %A %d %Y}
    ${font sans-serif:size=47}${time %H:%M:%S}
    ${color red}${font sans-serif:size=12}SYSTEM INFORMATION ${hr 2}
    ${font sans-serif:size=8}${color white}
    Machine:   $nodename  
    Kernel:    $kernel
    Uptime:    $uptime
    Processes: $processes ($running_processes running)
    
    ${color red}${font sans-serif:size=12}CPU INFORMATION ${hr 2}
    ${font sans-serif:size=8}${color white}Core1:$alignr ${cpu cpu1}% - ${freq_g cpu1}GHz ${cpubar cpu1 7,76} 
    ${font sans-serif:size=8}${color white}Core2:$alignr ${cpu cpu2}% - ${freq_g cpu2}GHz ${cpubar cpu2 7,76}
    ${font sans-serif:size=8}${color white}Core3:$alignr ${cpu cpu3}% - ${freq_g cpu3}GHz ${cpubar cpu3 7,76}
    ${font sans-serif:size=8}${color white}Core4:$alignr ${cpu cpu4}% - ${freq_g cpu4}GHz ${cpubar cpu4 7,76}
    
    ${color red}PROCESS INFORMATION ${hr 2}
     
    NAME                PID       CPU%      MEM%
    ${color white}${top name 1}    ${top pid 1}    ${top cpu 1}    ${top mem 1}
    ${color white}${top name 2}    ${top pid 2}    ${top cpu 2}    ${top mem 2}
    ${color white}${top name 3}    ${top pid 3}    ${top cpu 3}    ${top mem 3}
    ${color white}${top name 4}    ${top pid 4}    ${top cpu 4}    ${top mem 4}
    ${color white}${top name 5}    ${top pid 5}    ${top cpu 5}    ${top mem 5}
    
    ${color red}MEMORY INFORMATION ${hr 2}
    ${color #0077ff}HDD:${color lightgrey} ${fs_used /}/${fs_size /}${alignr}${color #0077ff}${fs_bar 5,120 /home}
    ${color #0077ff}RAM:${color lightgrey} $mem/$memmax${alignr}${color #0077ff}${membar 5,110}
    ${color #0077ff}SWP:${color lightgrey} $swap/$swapmax${alignr}${color #0077ff}${swapbar 5,110}
    
    ${color red}NETWORK (${addr eth0}) ${hr 2}$color
    Down: $color${downspeed eth0} k/s ${alignr}Up: ${upspeed eth0} k/s
    ${downspeedgraph eth0 25,140 000000 ff0000} ${alignr}${upspeedgraph eth0 25,140 000000 00ff00}$color
    Total: ${totaldown eth0} ${alignr}Total: ${totalup eth0}
    I know it's a bit rough. I just have a couple of questions

    1) How can I align the entries in the processes section?

    2) How do I make the conky transparent?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #11936
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    52°38'41.6"N/1°19'43.6"E
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by iceman600 View Post
    I copy the template and created a weather folder on my home folder.
    Now the problem is when i add text part to call the template i got an error and the out put looks like this...
    Looks like a missing script, if you are not sure what the script is for then just remove the calling of it from the conkyrc file

    Quote Originally Posted by iceman600 View Post
    Btw how can i change the Celsius to Fahrenheit?
    Edit the template and add --imperial option to any datatype entry for temp

    e.g.
    Code:
    [--datatype=HT --startday=1]
    would become:
    Code:
    [--datatype=HT --startday=1 --imperial]
    The --imperial option can also be used to get mph instead of kph for wind speed

    Hope that helps

  7. #11937
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Beans
    328
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    here is my new one...
    i go for the minimal type of look.

    hope yous like it.
    screen attached. because too big for post

    conkyrc
    Code:
    background no
    
    use_xft yes
    xftfont 123:size=8
    xftalpha 0.1
    update_interval 1
    
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    double_buffer yes
    
    minimum_size 400 5
    maximum_width 1366
    draw_shades no
    draw_outline no
    draw_borders no
    draw_graph_borders no
    default_color gray
    default_shade_color red
    default_outline_color green
    alignment top_left
    gap_x 5
    gap_y 10
    no_buffers yes
    uppercase no
    cpu_avg_samples 2
    net_avg_samples 1
    override_utf8_locale no
    use_spacer right
    
    imlib_cache_size 0
    text_buffer_size 1024
    
    total_run_times 0
    
    lua_load ~/conky/rings.lua
    lua_draw_hook_pre ring_stats
    
    TEXT
    # time
    
    ${voffset -30}
    ${font bold:size=40px}${color DimGray}${time %l}:${font bold:size=25px}${voffset -15} ${time %M:%S}${font :size=10px} ${time %P}
    ${voffset 1}${font :size=9px}${tab 85 0}${time %A}, ${time %d} ${time %B}
    
    # networking
    
    ${voffset -100}
    ${tab 715 0}Gateway: ${gw_ip}
    ${execp /home/john/conky/networking }
    
    # ring displays
    
    ${color DimGray}${tab 295 0}CPU1 ${cpu cpu1}%${tab 390 0}RAM $memperc% ${tab 54}HDD ${fs_used_perc /}% ${tab 47}Battery ${battery_percent BAT0}% ${tab 54}Wlan link ${wireless_link_qual_perc wlan0}%
    ${tab 295 0}CPU2 ${cpu cpu2}%
    ${voffset 30}
    conky rings.lua
    from http://conky.linux-hardcore.com/?page_id=2800

    Code:
    --[[
    Ring Meters by londonali1010 (2009)
    
    This script draws percentage meters as rings. It is fully customisable; all options are described in the script.
    
    IMPORTANT: if you are using the 'cpu' function, it will cause a segmentation fault if it tries to draw a ring straight away. The if statement on line 145 uses a delay to make sure that this doesn't happen. It calculates the length of the delay by the number of updates since Conky started. Generally, a value of 5s is long enough, so if you update Conky every 1s, use update_num>5 in that if statement (the default). If you only update Conky every 2s, you should change it to update_num>3; conversely if you update Conky every 0.5s, you should use update_num>10. ALSO, if you change your Conky, is it best to use "killall conky; conky" to update it, otherwise the update_num will not be reset and you will get an error.
    
    To call this script in Conky, use the following (assuming that you save this script to ~/scripts/rings.lua):
        lua_load ~/scripts/rings-v1.2.lua
        lua_draw_hook_pre ring_stats
        
    Changelog:
    + v1.2 -- Added option for the ending angle of the rings (07.10.2009)
    + v1.1 -- Added options for the starting angle of the rings, and added the "max" variable, to allow for variables that output a numerical value rather than a percentage (29.09.2009)
    + v1.0 -- Original release (28.09.2009)
    ]]
    
    settings_table = {
        {
            name='cpu',
            arg='cpu1',
            max=100,
            bg_colour=0x222222,
            bg_alpha=0.5,
            fg_colour=0x777777,
            fg_alpha=0.9,
            x=330, y=40,
            radius=35,
            thickness=4,
            start_angle=0,
            end_angle=360
        },
        {
            name='cpu',
            arg='cpu2',
            max=100,
            bg_colour=0x222222,
            bg_alpha=0.5,
            fg_colour=0x777777,
            fg_alpha=0.9,
            x=330, y=40,
            radius=30,
            thickness=4,
            start_angle=0,
            end_angle=360
        },
        {
            name='memperc',
            arg='',
            max=100,
            bg_colour=0x222222,
            bg_alpha=0.5,
            fg_colour=0x777777,
            fg_alpha=0.9,
            x=420, y=40,
            radius=35,
            thickness=4,
            start_angle=0,
            end_angle=360
        },
        {
            name='fs_used_perc',
            arg='/',
            max=100,
            bg_colour=0x222222,
            bg_alpha=0.5,
            fg_colour=0x777777,
            fg_alpha=0.9,
            x=510, y=40,
            radius=35,
            thickness=4,
            start_angle=0,
            end_angle=360
        },
        {
            name='battery_percent',
            arg='BAT0',
            max=100,
            bg_colour=0x222222,
            bg_alpha=0.5,
            fg_colour=0x777777,
            fg_alpha=0.9,
    	    x=600, y=40,
            radius=35,
            thickness=4,
            start_angle=0,
            end_angle=360
        },
        {
            name='wireless_link_qual_perc',
            arg='wlan0',
            max=100,
            bg_colour=0x222222,
            bg_alpha=0.5,
            fg_colour=0x777777,
            fg_alpha=0.9,
    	    x=690, y=40,
            radius=35,
            thickness=4,
            start_angle=0,
            end_angle=360
        }
    }
    
    require 'cairo'
    
    function rgb_to_r_g_b(colour,alpha)
        return ((colour / 0x10000) % 0x100) / 255., ((colour / 0x100) % 0x100) / 255., (colour % 0x100) / 255., alpha
    end
    
    function draw_ring(cr,t,pt)
        local w,h=conky_window.width,conky_window.height
        
        local xc,yc,ring_r,ring_w,sa,ea=pt['x'],pt['y'],pt['radius'],pt['thickness'],pt['start_angle'],pt['end_angle']
        local bgc, bga, fgc, fga=pt['bg_colour'], pt['bg_alpha'], pt['fg_colour'], pt['fg_alpha']
    
        local angle_0=sa*(2*math.pi/360)-math.pi/2
        local angle_f=ea*(2*math.pi/360)-math.pi/2
        local t_arc=t*(angle_f-angle_0)
    
        -- Draw background ring
    
        cairo_arc(cr,xc,yc,ring_r,angle_0,angle_f)
        cairo_set_source_rgba(cr,rgb_to_r_g_b(bgc,bga))
        cairo_set_line_width(cr,ring_w)
        cairo_stroke(cr)
        
        -- Draw indicator ring
    
        cairo_arc(cr,xc,yc,ring_r,angle_0,angle_0+t_arc)
        cairo_set_source_rgba(cr,rgb_to_r_g_b(fgc,fga))
        cairo_stroke(cr)        
    end
    function conky_ring_stats()
        local function setup_rings(cr,pt)
            local str=''
            local value=0
            
            str=string.format('${%s %s}',pt['name'],pt['arg'])
            str=conky_parse(str)
            
            value=tonumber(str)
            pct=value/pt['max']
            draw_ring(cr,pct,pt)
        end
    
        if conky_window==nil then return end
        local cs=cairo_xlib_surface_create(conky_window.display,conky_window.drawable,conky_window.visual, conky_window.width,conky_window.height)
        
        local cr=cairo_create(cs)    
        local updates=conky_parse('${updates}')
        update_num=tonumber(updates)
        if update_num>5 then
            for i in pairs(settings_table) do
                setup_rings(cr,settings_table[i])
            end
        end
    end
    and lastly
    networking
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    
    wlan="$(ifconfig wlan0 | grep -i 'inet addr')" 
    eth="$(ifconfig eth0 | grep -i 'inet addr')"
    ip="$(wget --connect-timeout 4 -q -O - http://whatismyip.org | tail)"
    
    if [[ $wlan ]]; then
        wlanmac="$(ifconfig wlan0 | grep -i 'HWaddr')"
        wlanStat="$(iwconfig | grep -i 'ESSID')"
    	echo '${tab 723 0}IP Address: ${addrs wlan0}'
        echo '${tab 727}Mac address: '${wlanmac:(-19)}
        echo '${tab 730}Wireless ESSID '${wlanStat#*ESSID}
    fi
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by ja660k; February 3rd, 2010 at 01:03 PM.
    "Oh Ubuntu, you are my favorite linux based operating system" Dr. Sheldon Cooper.

  8. #11938
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    I'm lost ... HELP!
    Beans
    1,014
    Distro
    Xubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Despot Despondency View Post
    I know it's a bit rough. I just have a couple of questions

    1) How can I align the entries in the processes section?

    2) How do I make the conky transparent?
    1. Search this thread for ${goto
    2. In your conky, after
      Code:
      own_window_transparent yes
      , add
      Code:
      own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
      (I think).

    Oh, wait, you're using KDE There's some KDE transparency info here http://conky.linux-hardcore.com/?page_id=2326
    Last edited by miegiel; February 3rd, 2010 at 03:22 PM.

  9. #11939
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    florida
    Beans
    28
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by kaivalagi View Post
    Looks like a missing script, if you are not sure what the script is for then just remove the calling of it from the conkyrc file



    Edit the template and add --imperial option to any datatype entry for temp

    e.g.
    Code:
    [--datatype=HT --startday=1]
    would become:
    Code:
    [--datatype=HT --startday=1 --imperial]
    The --imperial option can also be used to get mph instead of kph for wind speed

    Hope that helps
    every datatype on the template?! OMG its too many lol.
    need to start now.

    thanks for your help

  10. #11940
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Oostkamp; Belgium
    Beans
    6
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by iceman600 View Post
    i love your desktop... im gonna learn to do that... can you show your config and script please?
    Of course!
    Here you go - you'll have to edit the scripts to make them work for your setup.

    Credits go of course to the original authors.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Page 1194 of 2297 FirstFirst ... 1946941094114411841192119311941195119612041244129416942194 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •