Page 1049 of 2293 FirstFirst ... 4954994999910391047104810491050105110591099114915492049 ... LastLast
Results 10,481 to 10,490 of 22924

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #10481
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA-ish
    Beans
    206
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.10 Quantal Quetzal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Ok, got the laptop resurrected, but the thumb drive with my conky stuff has bitten the bullet. Which version of conky do I need if I want to do those cool arcs, and is there anything else I need to install to get them?
    Desktop: Quantal on Core2 Duo E8500/Asus P5Q
    Laptop: Precise on S76 Pangolin

  2. #10482
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Connecticut, U.S.
    Beans
    105
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Cammy View Post
    Ok, got the laptop resurrected, but the thumb drive with my conky stuff has bitten the bullet. Which version of conky do I need if I want to do those cool arcs, and is there anything else I need to install to get them?
    You still on Jaunty? If your Karmic you can install from the repos 1.7.2 with all the goodies you need.

    EDIT: Here is the link for JJ https://launchpad.net/~norsetto/+archive/ppa/+packages(thanks proxess)
    Last edited by dmillerct; November 15th, 2009 at 05:51 PM.
    Registered Ubuntu User #29430

  3. #10483
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Beans
    3

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Hey guys, I just started using conky last night and I gotta say there are some awesome configurations in here (and a lot, holy crap this is a long thread!). My question, though, and I haven't seen any configs that do this from the ones i've seen in here, is regarding the colors of the status bars. Is it possible to have the status bar itself be a different color than the rest of conky and the outline of the status bar box? For example, on my conky the Network Up & Down graphs are a lime green/yellow color, but when I try and replace what looks like the hex code for the color in the config it stays the same color. When I try to change the color of the other bars (CPU, RAM, Battery, etc) I can only make the entire thing change color (border and bar) by putting the ${color} tags around the whole thing. Is it possible to switch out just the color of the bar inside?

    My conkyrc:
    (the rc was put up on pastebin before I started playing with the colors, the screengrab shows how I managed to make the whole bar and border red)

    Code:
    # Use Xft?
    use_xft yes
    xftfont DejaVu Sans:size=8
    xftalpha 0.8
    text_buffer_size 2048
    
    #Alignment
    alignment top_left
    gap_x 0
    gap_y 0
    
    
    # Update interval in seconds
    update_interval 4
    
    # This is the number of times Conky will update before quitting.
    # Set to zero to run forever.
    total_run_times 0
    
    # Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
    own_window no
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_type normal
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    
    # Use double buffering (reduces flicker, may not work for everyone)
    double_buffer yes
    
    # Minimum size of text area
    minimum_size 180 0
    #maximum_width 200
    
    # Draw shades?
    draw_shades no
    
    # Draw outlines?
    draw_outline no
    
    # Draw borders around text
    draw_borders no
    
    # Stippled borders?
    stippled_borders 0
    
    # border margins
    border_margin 5
    
    # border width
    border_width 1
    
    # Default colors and also border colors
    default_color grey
    #default_shade_color black
    #default_outline_color grey
    own_window_colour grey
    
    # Text alignment, other possible values are commented
    alignment top_left
    #alignment top_right
    #alignment bottom_left
    #alignment bottom_right
    
    # Gap between borders of screen and text
    # same thing as passing -x at command line
    gap_x 35
    gap_y 25
    
    # Subtract file system buffers from used memory?
    no_buffers yes
    
    # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase
    uppercase no
    
    # number of cpu samples to average
    # set to 1 to disable averaging
    cpu_avg_samples 2
    
    # number of net samples to average
    # set to 1 to disable averaging
    net_avg_samples 2
    
    # Force UTF8? note that UTF8 support required XFT
    override_utf8_locale yes
    
    # Add spaces to keep things from moving about?  This only affects certain objects.
    use_spacer none
    
    TEXT
    SYSTEM ${hr 2}
    
    Kernel:  ${alignr}${kernel}
    CPU1: ${cpu cpu1}% ${alignr}${cpubar cpu1 8,70}
    CPU2: ${cpu cpu2}% ${alignr}${cpubar cpu2 8,70}
    RAM: $memperc% ${alignr}${membar 8,70}
    SWAP: $swapperc% ${alignr}${swapbar 8,70}
    Battery: ${battery_percent BAT0}% ${alignr}${battery_bar 8,70 BAT0}
    Uptime: ${alignr}${uptime}
    
    ${alignc 10}${font Arial Black:size=12}${time %H:%M}${font}
    ${alignc}${time %A %d %B %Y}
    
    HD ${hr 2}
    Root:
    ${voffset 4}${fs_used /}/${fs_size /} ${alignr}${fs_bar 8,70 /}
    Home:
    ${voffset 4}${fs_used /home}/${fs_size /home} ${alignr}${fs_bar 8,70 /home}
    
    NETWORK ${hr 2}${if_existing /proc/net/route wlan0}
    Up: ${upspeed wlan0} kb/s ${alignr}${upspeedgraph wlan0 8,70 BEBEBE BEBEBE}
    Down: ${downspeed wlan0} kb/s ${alignr}${downspeedgraph wlan0 8,70 BEBEBE BEBEBE}
    Upload: ${alignr}${totalup wlan0}
    Download: ${alignr}${totaldown wlan0}
    Signal: ${wireless_link_qual wlan0}% ${alignr}${wireless_link_bar 8,70 wlan0}
    Local Ip: ${alignr}${addr wlan0}
    ${else}${if_existing /proc/net/route eth0}
    Up: ${upspeed eth0} kb/s ${alignr}${upspeedgraph eth0 8,70 789E2D A7CC5C}
    Down: ${downspeed eth0} kb/s ${alignr}${downspeedgraph eth0 8,70 789E2D A7CC5C}
    Upload: ${alignr}${totalup eth0}
    Download: ${alignr}${totaldown eth0}
    Local Ip: ${alignr}${addr eth0}
    ${endif}${else}${if_existing /proc/net/route eth1}
    Up: ${upspeed eth1} kb/s ${alignr}${upspeedgraph eth1 8,70 789E2D A7CC5C}
    Down: ${downspeed eth1} kb/s ${alignr}${downspeedgraph eth1 8,70 789E2D A7CC5C}
    Upload: ${alignr}${totalup eth1}
    Download: ${alignr}${totaldown eth1}
    Local Ip: ${alignr}${addr eth1}
    ${endif}${else}
    ${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}4${font}   Network Unavailable
    ${endif}
    
    SHORTCUT KEYS ${hr 2}
    Alt+F2$alignr Run Dialog
    Alt+F3$alignr Alt Menu
    Super+space$alignr Main Menu
    Super+tab$alignr Client Menu
    Super+t$alignr Terminal
    Super+f$alignr File Manager
    Super+e$alignr Editor
    Super+m$alignr Media Player
    Super+w$alignr Web Browser
    Super+g$alignr Graphics Editor
    Super+c$alignr Clock
    Super+l$alignr Lock Screen
    Super+v$alignr Volume Control
    Super+u$alignr System Update
    Super+x$alignr Logout
    PrtSc$alignr Screenshot
    http://imgur.com/6fG5R.png

  4. #10484
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Connecticut, U.S.
    Beans
    105
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Is it possible to have the status bar itself be a different color than the rest of conky and the outline of the status bar box?
    cpubar is pretty straight forward. Its just one color border included.

    cpugraph is a bit more versatile with colors. Using draw_outline yes above TEXT in your config you can specify a border based on default color and then specify two separate colors for the graph itself: (cpuN) (height),(width) (gradient colour 1) (gradient colour 2) (scale) (-t) (-l).

    This is all of course native in Conky. I am positive there is a way to do this with Ciaro / Lua but that is beyond me.
    Registered Ubuntu User #29430

  5. #10485
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    79

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots




    $if_running object is working! Only fetches new cover from Internet if the album artist and album titles has changed.

    here are the new scripts with a few new additions. The most important addition was a modification to the getcover script that will only fetch and save a new image if the album artist and album title has changes since the last time the script was executed, if it is the same image it simply hard exits. This should drastically reduce the impact that this script has on your network resources as it no longer downloads the same file over and over.

    .conkyrc
    Code:
    ##	System interaction
    double_buffer yes
    text_buffer_size 512
    update_interval 1
    
    ##	Font setup
    use_xft yes
    xftfont Bitstream AvantGardeLTMedium:size=10
    default_color 000000
    uppercase no
    draw_shades no
    
    ##	Window setup
    alignment bottom_left
    maximum_width 500
    minimum_size 300 100
    own_window yes
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_type override # Try also 'normal' or 'override'
    gap_x 5
    gap_y 5
    
    
    TEXT
    ${voffset -35}${image ~/.notplaying -p 0,2 -s 100x100 -f 30}
    ${if_running rhythmbox}
    ${if_match "${exec rhythmbox-client --print-playing-format %tt}" == "Not playing"}
    ${voffset -35}${image ~/.notplaying -p 0,2 -s 100x100 -f 30}
    ${offset 105}No Track
    $else
    ${execi 15 ~/bin/getcover}
    ${voffset -50}${image ~/.album -p 0,2 -s 100x100 -f 30}
    ${offset 105}$color${execi 30 rhythmbox-client --print-playing-format %tt}
    ${offset 105}$color${execi 30 rhythmbox-client --print-playing-format %ta}
    ${offset 105}$color${execi 30 rhythmbox-client --print-playing-format %at} (${execi 30 rhythmbox-client --print-playing-format %ay})
    
    
    ${offset 105}$color${execi 30 rhythmbox-client --print-playing-format %te} / ${execi 30 rhythmbox-client --print-playing-format %td}$endif$endif
    ~/.getcover script
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    artist=`rhythmbox-client --print-playing-format %ta`
    album=`rhythmbox-client --print-playing-format %at`
    lastfetch=`cat ~/.covercheck | grep "$artist $album"`
    if [[ $lastfetch == "$artist $album" ]]; then
    exit 1
    else
    str="`echo $artist $album | sed -e s/\\ /+/g`"
    wget `wget "http://www.albumart.org/index.php?srchkey=$str&itempage=1&newsearch=1&searchindex=Music" -q -O - | 
    grep "http://www.albumart.org/images/zoom-icon.jpg" -m 1 | 
    sed -e 's/" border="0" class="image_border.*//' |
    sed -e 's/.*img src="//'` -q -O ~/.album
    echo "$artist $album" > ~/.covercheck
    fi
    Last edited by LinuxFanBoi; November 15th, 2009 at 07:45 PM.

  6. #10486
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Beans
    3

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Thanks for the reply, Dmiller. So is what you're saying that there no way to differenciate between the border of the cpubar and the bar itself?

  7. #10487
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Malaysia
    Beans
    37
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Nice..seems to be well discussed topic..I start this topic but can't even monitor it..hahahaha..
    failing is part of learning process

  8. #10488
    Bruce M. is offline Chocolate Ubuntu Mocha Blend
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by plytheman View Post
    My question, though, and I haven't seen any configs that do this from the ones i've seen in here, is regarding the colors of the status bars. Is it possible to have the status bar itself be a different color than the rest of conky and the outline of the status bar box?
    Yup, check it out here:

    BARS with Text

    — Text — - think about that one over the other - two colours!

    Those should get you started.
    Have a nice day.
    Bruce

  9. #10489
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Connecticut, U.S.
    Beans
    105
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by plytheman View Post
    Thanks for the reply, Dmiller. So is what you're saying that there no way to differenciate between the border of the cpubar and the bar itself?
    Correct.

    (probably can be accomplished in Lua or perhaps you can get creative by making an empty graph with a different color border and positioning it "around" cpubar. or something half a$$ed like that.)
    Registered Ubuntu User #29430

  10. #10490
    Bruce M. is offline Chocolate Ubuntu Mocha Blend
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by dmillerct View Post
    Correct.

    (probably can be accomplished in Lua or perhaps you can get creative by making an empty graph with a different color border and positioning it "around" cpubar. or something half a$$ed like that.)
    Or you could check out Post #10488 (three back) and see it's been do-able a long time ago.

    Have a nice day.
    Bruce

Page 1049 of 2293 FirstFirst ... 4954994999910391047104810491050105110591099114915492049 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •