Thread: Trivial question about bean counts

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.04 Feisty Fawn

Trivial question about bean counts

I know this may seem ridiculous but it's kind of important to me. I'm still a noob when it comes to Ubuntu but I've gotten hooked on it like a crack-ho. I've been in I.T. for about 18 years now supporting Windows NT, Windows 2000 and now Windows 2003 networks and have supported all the versions of Windows since 3.0. I really want to contribute to these forums and I try whenever I can to help people here out when I see a problem I think I know the fix to. I've also bookmarked many of the How-To's I've used so I can paste them in posts. My big concern is with the bean counts. At what point does the caption change from say, "Five cups of Ubuntu" to "A full carafe of Ubuntu" and so on. I don't really care what it says as long as it doesn't say, "Almond flavored soy latte" as I love coffee but I'm something of a purist. I don't care for flavored coffees at all. If others like them fine but I've been known to pay 30 bucks a pound for some medium roast Jamaican Blue Mountain (the best coffee in the world IMHO) and I just couldn't live with myself if I had to look at one of my posts with that Almond Soy crap on it. Is it possible to get special dispensation from the forum moderators if by chance my bean count ever gets to that level where it would switch to that caption? I know it seems silly but then I've always been a bit odd anyways and maybe it just comes from not eating my green vegetables as a kid or something.
    "I'm a leaf on the wind.....watch how I soar..."
    Registered Linux User #433722 || Registered Ubuntu User #8767

Beans

Re: Trivial question about bean counts

Scratching head...
    My Blog | Forum Search | Forum Guidelines
    Please don't PM support questions--post a thread so everyone can benefit!

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal