Thread: How do i downgrade ubuntu ppc ?

Beans

How do i downgrade ubuntu ppc ?

Hello, my name is bobby , I Am new to apple computers, as well as Ubuntu , I have an old PowerBook g4 15inch aluminum , and I recently was able to install Ubuntu 12.04 on it , as apples O.S compatible with that PowerBook would be useless considering apple's stupid specific O.S requirement for every app , anyways lol not important my reason for this post is my sound wasn't working I thought upgrading it to 14.04 would fix the sound, So out of my own stupidity I tried upgrading to 14.04 , ignoring the graphics warning, I just figured I could insert 12.04 install disc back in & reformat/reinstall if something went wrong but when I go to boot disc its like YaBoot is skipping the disc I have tried booting from open firmware , pressing c , booting from options boot menu & it just opens the first YaBoot screen, I press c at that screen & it loads the same screen again , I am stuck in a ****** loop. I realize its my own fault but was hoping someone would know what I should do or if there is nothing I can do. Anyways as I said I Am new to this so this so any feedback is greatly appreciated, thank you for reading.

Beans

Re: How do i downgrade ubuntu ppc ?

lol hello, this is bobby again, I figured it out I was using the desktop iso soon as I used the alternate iso disc booted up fine im back with 12.04, minus the sound but im sure there is a less problematic solution, so as it turns out I am still in need of help so if anyone can save me time again it would be greatly appreciated, thanks again for reading

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

Re: How do i downgrade ubuntu ppc ?