Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Authentication

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northants, UK
    Beans
    272

    Re: Authentication

    You wouldn't have done anything like changing the keyboard language in settings? (would only apply with auto log-in)

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    8

    Re: Authentication

    right now i thouth i put my passward as none, but it keeps asking me more a password

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    The New Forest
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Xubuntu Development Release

    Re: Authentication

    How do you think you set the password as none?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    8

    Re: Authentication

    Hi Elfy,
    I my Systems Settings, I went to User Accounts. Right now it says that it has no password. when I was trying to put in Xampp I was at the terminal and it asked for a passward. This was before I went to the User Account . I may have changed it by accided. Can I change the password?

    Thanks a lot!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    8

    Re: Authentication

    I looked at that a bit. Can you give my some details about how to get to grub and when I am there, if i change my password will the whole system be changed? I put on MySQL and I would not like to lose all that - Thanks

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Porirua, New Zealand
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Authentication

    The password for adding or removing software is usually the same one that you'd use for logging in to your machine. Because MySql stores its password separately, changing your login password shouldn't cause you to lose data.
    Forum DOs and DON'Ts
    Never assume that information you find using a search engine is up-to-date.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    The New Forest
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Xubuntu Development Release

    Re: Authentication

    Quote Originally Posted by reed-baldridge View Post
    ... Can I change the password?

    Thanks a lot!
    Yes.

    Quote Originally Posted by reed-baldridge View Post
    ...Can you give my some details about how to get to grub...
    Press shift while booting.


    Quote Originally Posted by reed-baldridge View Post
    .... if i change my password will the whole system be changed?...
    No it won't.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •