Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Where can I report this bug?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Syria
    Beans
    124
    Distro
    Ubuntu Gnome 13.10 Saucy Salamander

    Question Where can I report this bug?

    Hi guys,

    I noticed that doxygen-gui package doesn't add shortcut in KDE menu although it's a GUI application.

    Where can I report this bug?

    PS
    I'm using ubuntu 12.10
    Last edited by mbnoimi; May 23rd, 2013 at 03:18 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    United States
    Beans
    30
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: Where can I report this bug?


  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Syria
    Beans
    124
    Distro
    Ubuntu Gnome 13.10 Saucy Salamander

    Re: Where can I report this bug?

    Quote Originally Posted by Nolix View Post
    This not related to KDE it's related to distro's package configurations.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Beans
    3,136
    Distro
    Xubuntu 13.10 Saucy Salamander

    Re: Where can I report this bug?

    Hi mbnoimi.

    That link is good.

    Click the file a bug icon.
    .
    It looks like a pencil and paper.
    I learn something ubuntu everyday.
    dell precision T7500 1Tb hdd x 2
    2.67 Ghz intel xeon X5550 cpu
    nvidia quadro fx 4800-1.5 Gb video card

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Syria
    Beans
    124
    Distro
    Ubuntu Gnome 13.10 Saucy Salamander

    Re: Where can I report this bug?

    Quote Originally Posted by hansdown View Post
    Hi mbnoimi.

    That link is good.

    Click the file a bug icon.
    .
    It looks like a pencil and paper.
    Sorry I couldn't understand what you meant

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Beans
    3,136
    Distro
    Xubuntu 13.10 Saucy Salamander

    Re: Where can I report this bug?

    No problem.

    You see three icons.

    Click the first one.
    I learn something ubuntu everyday.
    dell precision T7500 1Tb hdd x 2
    2.67 Ghz intel xeon X5550 cpu
    nvidia quadro fx 4800-1.5 Gb video card

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Syria
    Beans
    124
    Distro
    Ubuntu Gnome 13.10 Saucy Salamander

    Re: Where can I report this bug?

    Quote Originally Posted by hansdown View Post
    No problem.

    You see three icons.

    Click the first one.
    OMG... I mentioned above, this issue not related to KDE. It's related to ubuntu packagers

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Mystletainn Kick!
    Beans
    5,030
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Where can I report this bug?

    Code:
    ubuntu-bug package name
    Or look for the package on launchpad or ubuntu packages
    Splat Double Splat Triple Splat
    Earn Your Keep
    Don't mind me, I'm only passing through.
    Once in a blue moon, I'm actually helpful
    .

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Syria
    Beans
    124
    Distro
    Ubuntu Gnome 13.10 Saucy Salamander

    Re: Where can I report this bug?

    Quote Originally Posted by deadflowr View Post
    Code:
    ubuntu-bug package name
    Or look for the package on launchpad or ubuntu packages
    That's it... thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •