Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: Can't get solved prefix pulldown

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: How to mark solved

    Hmmm. That is interesting. Thanks for reporting it.

    For the record that post is here and I can see the prefix dropdown.

    EDIT: What type of editor are you using? WYSIWYG or otherwise. Have you checked in other threads?
    Last edited by CharlesA; May 2nd, 2013 at 10:21 PM.
    Come to #ubuntuforums! We have cookies! | Basic Ubuntu Security Guide

    Tomorrow's an illusion and yesterday's a dream, today is a solution...

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Can't get solved prefix pulldown

    Merged similar threads. @coolecho: What editor are you using?
    Come to #ubuntuforums! We have cookies! | Basic Ubuntu Security Guide

    Tomorrow's an illusion and yesterday's a dream, today is a solution...

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Not heaven... Iowa
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Can't get solved prefix pulldown

    It's those Cafe threads... (kidding)
    Verify - you were trying to edit the FIRST post?
    Last edited by Iowan; May 3rd, 2013 at 02:27 AM.
    Linux User #415691 Ubuntu User #8629
    Iowa Team (LoCo): [Wiki] [Launchpad] [Sub-forum]
    IRC channel: #ubuntu-us-ia on irc.freenode.net

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    India
    Beans
    7,587
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Can't get solved prefix pulldown

    A couple of similar cases here :
    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.p...5#post12628215 (was marked as [Solved] by someone from the mod team after reporting twice, the OP couldn't do it)
    and,
    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.p...9#post12631739

    The second one is obviously Google Chrome.
    Varun
    Help others by marking threads as [SOLVED], if they are. (See how)
    Wireless Script | Use Code Tags

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    In here watching you!
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Can't get solved prefix pulldown

    Quote Originally Posted by varunendra View Post
    A couple of similar cases here :
    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.p...5#post12628215 (was marked as [Solved] by someone from the mod team after reporting twice, the OP couldn't do it)
    and,
    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.p...9#post12631739

    The second one is obviously Google Chrome.
    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.p...9#post12631739 is now marked as solved.
    Use whatever OS or desktop works for you. Backup your computer regularly, and definitely before upgrading, partitioning, or installing an OS.

    No support requests by PM please.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    India
    Beans
    7,587
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Can't get solved prefix pulldown

    Varun
    Help others by marking threads as [SOLVED], if they are. (See how)
    Wireless Script | Use Code Tags

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Can't get solved prefix pulldown

    Quote Originally Posted by varunendra View Post
    Ugh. I dunno what the deal is. It doesn't seem to be affecting everyone, but I do not know for sure.
    Come to #ubuntuforums! We have cookies! | Basic Ubuntu Security Guide

    Tomorrow's an illusion and yesterday's a dream, today is a solution...

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Beans
    6

    Re: Can't get solved prefix pulldown

    I don't have that prefix tear either. Meanwhile edited manually to "solved".

    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=2142205
    Last edited by DarkSwordmaster; May 6th, 2013 at 06:32 AM.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Porirua, New Zealand
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Can't get solved prefix pulldown

    Quote Originally Posted by DarkSwordmaster View Post
    I don't have that prefix tear either. Meanwhile edited manually to "solved".

    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=2142205
    Are you using the "advanced" editor on the first post of the thread?
    Forum DOs and DON'Ts
    Never assume that information you find using a search engine is up-to-date.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Can't get solved prefix pulldown

    I think we've tracked down the problem. Please would those who were unable to see the prefix drop-down have another look (in the first post of your thread). It *should* be there now.

    And thanks for everyone's patience.

    Please do not PM me about your forum account unless you have been asked to. The correct place to contact an admin about your account is here.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •