Thread: My account deleted unjustly?

Beans

My account deleted unjustly?

I am new to Ununtu. While looking around on Google trying to resolve an issue, I stumbled across a thread from here. It said I needed to be a member to view it, so I signed up. I used the username I use for pretty much any forum I go to. About an hour later I get a private message from a Forum Administrator:
    Your username is inappropriate for this forum.

Please choose 3 alternatives and I will change your username.

If I've not heard back in 24 hours I'll choose one.

Regards

~~~~
    So at first I was like, "guh maybe they have some religious naming policy or something can't imagine but will check it out". So I read through terms thingy and come across:
    Politics and Religion: These two topics have caused serious problems in the past and are now forbidden topics in the forums. Please find another venue to exercise your freedom of speech on these topics.
    I was like, "That's the only there here about religion but it doesn't quite pertain to my username". Anyway I write up a response:
    Can you please explain to me how it is inappropriate?

It's the same I use for most forums I sign up for =/
    So while I'm waiting for a response I do a quick search to see if there are any similar usernames to mine. I turn up a list of about 150-200 usernames with only 2 different keywords. I get my response:
    Read the CoC that you've agreed to.

Specifically

---Quote---
    Politics and Religion: These two topics have caused serious problems in the past and are now forbidden topics in the forums. Please find another venue to exercise your freedom of speech on these topics.
    ---End Quote---
    Guh... So I write up another response. I can't link exactly what I wrote due to my account being deleted and not having my response record in my personal inbox but it basically went like:
    I didn't that that would be a problem because,