Thread: Panasonic KX-MB2000 printer

Beans

Question Panasonic KX-MB2000 printer

I am an ABSOLUTE linux beginner; i started trying to use it the day before yesterday!

I am trying to figure out how to install my printer but i cannot figure out the instructions from the manufacturer (i can post the text of those if anyone wants to read them), and although i downloaded the driver package from the Panasonic website, i have no idea what to do with anything in it!

ANY help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 22.04 Jammy Jellyfish

Re: How install Panasonic KX-MB2000 printer

Will try to help, but my lack of familiarity with your printer may be a hindrance.

1. Firstly, how is the printer connected to your box? Is is directly connected by USB or is it networked? If networked, is it wired or wireless?

2. Was it these instructions you downloaded? They are located at:

http://cs.psn-web.net/support/fax/co...tu_ENG_003.pdf

I have skimmed through them and they look pretty straightforward (but then, I'm an old Linux hound), so perhaps if you tell us exactly where you find them difficult we can better help to clarify.

3. The drivers are tar.gz which means that they are a compressed archive. This is similar to a Windows ZIP file and is uncompressed in a similar way. Just create a directory on your desktop and move the downloaded driver file into the directory. Then, following the instructions in the PDF, right click on archive and choose "extract". The remaining instructions seem straightforward to me. Just follow them step by step. If anything doesn't work for you, feel free to post back to this thread and someone will likely be able to help.

Beans

Unhappy Re: How install Panasonic KX-MB2000 printer

Quote Originally Posted by DuckHook View Post
    Will try to help, but my lack of familiarity with your printer may be a hindrance.