Thread: C++ building binary, other systems and libraries

Beans

Question C++ building binary, other systems and libraries

I am a C++ newbie. I have successfully made a project in Eclipse. But now I would like to use the program on another linux system and I don't know how to accomplish this.

I developed on an Ubuntu 13.04 (beta) 64bit system and would like to run the program on an Ubuntu 12.04 32bit system.

Eclipse creates a Debug folder which contains an executable file which I can execute from the terminal and works on the system which I developed on, but does it does not work on the other system. I just realized at very least the 64/32bit issue could cause this. Figuring out how to compile for another architecture is something I need to do.

The project makes use of a couple libraries which I am sure is complicating the matter too. I assume I will have to install these libraries on the other system? I would like to do as little of that as possible, but it isn't a huge deal.

I could compile on the other system, but this would not be ideal, nor would it teach me how to share binaries with other people in the future.

My includes for the project look like

Code:
    #include <iostream>
    #include "./includes/twitcurl.h"
    #include <cstring>
    #include <Poco/Util/AbstractConfiguration.h>
    #include <Poco/Util/XMLConfiguration.h>
    #include <Poco/RegularExpression.h>
    #include <Poco/String.h>
    #include <stdlib.h>
    #include <Poco/Net/HTTPClientSession.h>
    #include <Poco/Net/HTTPRequest.h>
    #include <Poco/Net/HTTPResponse.h>
    #include <Poco/Net/StreamSocket.h>
    #include <Poco/Net/SocketAddress.h>
    #include <Poco/Net/SocketStream.h>
    #include <Poco/StreamCopier.h>
    #include <Poco/Path.h>
    #include <Poco/URI.h>
    #include <Poco/Exception.h>
    #include <Poco/Net/HTTPStreamFactory.h>
    #include <vector>
    #include <sstream>
    #include <fstream>
    #include <Poco/Format.h>
    #include <tidy/tidy.h>