Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: mojo.run files

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Beans
    11

    mojo.run files

    I've tried the software center, and the archive manager, and searching for applications online. Does anyone know how to open mojo.run files?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Denmark - Scandinavia
    Beans
    17,619
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: mojo.run files

    You need the terminal for this;
    Code:
    chmod +x mojo.run
    ./mojo.run
    Depending where the file is you need to change directory as well. Like cd Downloads
    elementary OS Luna
    My Screenshot

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Beautiful BC Canada
    Beans
    48
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: mojo.run files

    Hi Guys,

    I've just gotten through the Humble Bundle as well and have gotten it to unpack and seemingly install HOWEVER (you knew there was going to be one, didn't you ) when I go to start the game from the dashboard in Unity nothing happens. When I go to the directory it installed in and click on the script and "run in terminal" you can see the terminal start then shutdown right away (just a flicker really). When I click on the script and then "run", nothing happens.

    Any further thoughts?

    Thanks,

    Kent
    Wisdom is about the journey, Robert
    Go.. Seek.. and take a bath while you are at it.
    Bucky Cat in Get Fuzzy

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Denmark - Scandinavia
    Beans
    17,619
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: mojo.run files

    installed in and click on the script and "run in terminal" you can see the terminal start then shutdown right away (just a flicker really).
    Instead, find the terminal, drag the launcher into the terminal and hit <enter>.
    elementary OS Luna
    My Screenshot

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Beautiful BC Canada
    Beans
    48
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: mojo.run files

    Thanks for the advise. I tried it and ended up with the following error
    "error while loading shared libraries: libpulse-simple.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory"

    I've done a search on my system (12.04 btw) as well as synapitic with no luck.

    Kent
    Wisdom is about the journey, Robert
    Go.. Seek.. and take a bath while you are at it.
    Bucky Cat in Get Fuzzy

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Denmark - Scandinavia
    Beans
    17,619
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: mojo.run files

    Are you using 64-bit?
    elementary OS Luna
    My Screenshot

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Beautiful BC Canada
    Beans
    48
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: mojo.run files

    Yes I am.

    I am hoping that you aren't going to tell me that it's only available for the 32 bit systems?

    I did check out the dependancies for the game and while libc-2.12.2 is to the newest version, the newest version for libstdc++.6.0.13 is libstdc++6 4.6.3-1ubuntu5 (I think) which I did install.

    Kent
    Last edited by BCRailrodder; March 17th, 2013 at 12:46 AM.
    Wisdom is about the journey, Robert
    Go.. Seek.. and take a bath while you are at it.
    Bucky Cat in Get Fuzzy

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Denmark - Scandinavia
    Beans
    17,619
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: mojo.run files

    You properly need to install 32-bit libs as I'm pretty sure the game is 32-bit only.
    But try locate libpulse-simple on your system.



    The name of the to install is libpulse0:i386
    To get all the 32-bit compatible on a 64-bit you can install the meta-package ia32-libs
    Code:
    sudo apt-get install ia32-libs
    Attached Images Attached Images
    elementary OS Luna
    My Screenshot

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Beautiful BC Canada
    Beans
    48
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: mojo.run files

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

    That is exactly what I needed.. I am now a happy camper <G>.

    Kent

    Quote Originally Posted by Artificial Intelligence View Post
    You properly need to install 32-bit libs as I'm pretty sure the game is 32-bit only.
    But try locate libpulse-simple on your system.



    The name of the to install is libpulse0:i386
    To get all the 32-bit compatible on a 64-bit you can install the meta-package ia32-libs
    Code:
    sudo apt-get install ia32-libs
    Wisdom is about the journey, Robert
    Go.. Seek.. and take a bath while you are at it.
    Bucky Cat in Get Fuzzy

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •