Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: ruining my files renaming them with .u1confilct?!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    England
    Beans
    2,695
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    ruining my files renaming them with .u1confilct?!

    Why does U1 rename certain files and folders to <filename>.u1conflict and how do I get rid of it?

    I deleted a bunch off stuff on my U1 control panel in the browser before i let it sync to prevent conflicts, now it's done this even though the files didn't exist online as I deleted them.

    What the frack why rename two entire folders of content on my local drive?! There was no notification, no option to do anything about it.

    Awful.

    EDIT > I used the script provided here http://askubuntu.com/questions/40966.../259283#259283 and it deleted half of my files i urgently need back rather than renaming them, what can i do?!
    Last edited by ELD; February 21st, 2013 at 04:49 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •