Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Shaky Wifi Connection with Xfinity Internet Ubuntu 12.0.4.1 lts

Beans

Shaky Wifi Connection with Xfinity Internet Ubuntu 12.0.4.1 lts

I just got Ubuntu Installed not too long ago, and for the first few days, Ubuntu was working fine with my internet. Now I have a shaky connection with my wifi, It goes from 4 bars to 2 bars and it'll be so slow that the webpage won't load and this happens randomly! I don't know anything about codes, I find that stuff really complicated and I don't know anything computer lingo really, Im a newbie, Im used to windows having everything for me. This shaky connection is really annoying and Im wondering if it's Ubuntu or Xfinity (Comcast Internet) because my internet worked great with windows. Help Please?

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

Re: Shaky Wifi Connection with Xfinity Internet Ubuntu 12.0.4.1 lts

This is just a thought, seeing as you really haven't provided any information about your system. Have you tried rebooting your router, by pulling the plug for about 10 seconds, then plugging it in again?

Beans

Quote Originally Posted by cariboo907 View Post
    This is just a thought, seeing as you really haven't provided any information about your system. Have you tried rebooting your router, by pulling the plug for about 10 seconds, then plugging it in again?
    Thanks so much for replying and Yes, Ive called up comcast and everything. The customer service guy blamed Ubuntu, but I really don't think its the reason. What type of info do I need to provide for proper assistance? I'll take screenshots.

Beans

Shaky Xfinity Internet Wifi Connection