Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Beginner needs help with Ubuntu Studio

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu Studio 12.10 Quantal Quetzal

Question Beginner needs help with Ubuntu Studio

I am an amateur dj and music producer of electronic dance music and i terminated all my relations with windows,i have a few ideas of ubuntu studio and the software in it but i have some major questions :

1. How to clean up my system like you do in windows; Disk Cleaning, DIsk Defragmentation, optimization just like in windows, using cleaning and optimization software in windows, advanced system care, ccleaner, System Mechanic, registry defrag and others for example. Basically how to clean up, maintain and optimize Ubuntu Studio, Software, Ideas, .ETC. I also installed LMMS (Linux Multimedia Software) from Terminal and wine and wine related stuff installed with lmms does this affect the way to maintain, cleanup and optimize Ubuntu Studio. What software or methods to clean, optimize and maintain Ubuntu Studio

2. Do I need a firewall or an antivirus for Ubuntu Studio, and what are those programs - Firewall & Antivirus in case I need it. Also, how would I configure it.

Sorry for my bad english , im from Romania, and i hope youl give me as much tips and advice as you can on this thread of this great comunity,i have searched all this things but its allot to dig for beginner and i want to become ,in time, a good ubuntu user, and sorry if i repeated allot !THANKS ALLOT RADU !
    Last edited by sandyd; February 10th, 2013 at 05:19 AM. Reason: fixed formatting

Beans

Re: Beginner needs help ! Thanks in advance !

Welcome, Radu!

1. not necessary
    2. not necessary

Ubuntu is easy!

Quote Originally Posted by snowpine View Post
    Welcome, Radu!

1. not necessary
    2. not necessary

Ubuntu is easy!