Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Syncing Phone (Trouble)

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Beans
    47

    Re: Syncing Phone (Trouble)

    I solved it by using gMTP.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Beans
    51

    Re: Syncing Phone (Trouble)

    would you please elaborate cuz I am still lost.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Arizona State
    Beans
    418
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Syncing Phone (Trouble)

    if MTP mode does not work for you, try using MSC mode

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Beans
    1

    Re: Syncing Phone (Trouble)

    I use Synx to get around this problem. It worked on my GNexus but it didn't work on my friends GNexus so I guess it is hit and miss if your phone can work with it.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Beans
    341
    Distro
    Ubuntu Gnome 16.04 Xenial Xerus

    Re: Syncing Phone (Trouble)

    Quote Originally Posted by ChessMasterJoe View Post
    I have a Samsung Galaxy Note 2. I want to Sync my phone to the computer so I can load music and TV shows. When I plug my phone in, I get the following error message.

    "Unable to mount SAMSUNG_Android
    Error initializing camera:-1 Unspecified error"

    Thoughts?
    Good afternoon

    Is the following link any help in solving the problem?

    http://www.webupd8.org/2013/01/upgra...upport-in.html

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Beans
    47

    Re: Syncing Phone (Trouble)

    Quote Originally Posted by ChessMasterJoe View Post
    would you please elaborate cuz I am still lost.
    I use Linux Mint. I simply opened the Software Manager, typed in "gMTP", installed it, opened the program and used it. It works well and it's quite fast in transferring files.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Arizona State
    Beans
    418
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Syncing Phone (Trouble)

    Code:
    adb push [source] [destination]
    fool proof.

    You can even install the ADB now from the repos.

    Code:
    sudo apt-get install adb

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •