Page 30 of 60 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast
Results 291 to 300 of 598

Thread: GNOME3 Staging PPA

  1. #291
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Beans
    3,275
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: GNOME3 Staging PPA

    Quote Originally Posted by VinDSL View Post
    Code:
    ${if_running rhythmbox}
    ${voffset -13}${font DroidSans:bold:size=8}${color4}RHYTHMBOX${offset 8}${color6}${voffset -2}${hr 1}${font}
    ${voffset 4}${font DroidSans:size=8.25}${color3}${if_match "${execpi 2 expr length "`qdbus org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.rhythmbox /\org/mpris/MediaPlayer2 org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.Player.Metadata | grep title | cut -c 14-""`"}" >= "48"}${alignr 15}${scroll 38 4* ${execi 2 qdbus org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.rhythmbox /\org/mpris/MediaPlayer2 org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.Player.Metadata | grep title | cut -c 14-""}}${font}${else}${alignc}${execi 2 qdbus org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.rhythmbox /\org/mpris/MediaPlayer2 org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.Player.Metadata | grep title | cut -c 14-""}${font}${endif}${endif}
    * Have you noticed that the new Ubu Forum software is wrapping long lines of code (see above)?
    That's actually just 3-lines of code. Looks fine in the editor, but displays terribly in the threads.

    I have no control over this...
    I see just three lines of code the last being VERY long and it looks fine to me. It couldn't be my ginormous 28" monitor doing this could it?
    Check Java Version | Install Java via WEB UPD8 PPA
    Creating a Custom Maintenance Free GRUB2 Screen Community Wiki
    Ubuntu 12.04 | 14.04 | 14.10 | 14.10 Mate | Mint 13 | Mint 17 | Windows 7 | All 64 bit

  2. #292
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: GNOME3 Staging PPA

    Quote Originally Posted by Cavsfan View Post
    I see just three lines of code the last being VERY long and it looks fine to me. It couldn't be my ginormous 28" monitor doing this could it?
    Nah, I see just three lines of code even on my not-so-big laptop screen.

  3. #293
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Beans
    13,062

    Re: GNOME3 Staging PPA

    Quote Originally Posted by VinDSL View Post
    Sorry!

    BTW, I got Rhythmbox working, thanks to your post over here.

    I also fixed another problem, too.

    'rhythmbox-client' was causing Conky to hard-lock, every time I started Rhythmbox (I've been using 'rhythmbox-client' to print the 'title' in Conky).

    I came up with code that uses 'qdbus/mpris' instead of 'rhythmbox-client'. So far, so good...


    Code:
    ${if_running rhythmbox}
    ${voffset -13}${font DroidSans:bold:size=8}${color4}RHYTHMBOX${offset 8}${color6}${voffset -2}${hr 1}${font}
    ${voffset 4}${font DroidSans:size=8.25}${color3}${if_match "${execpi 2 expr length "`qdbus org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.rhythmbox /\org/mpris/MediaPlayer2 org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.Player.Metadata | grep title | cut -c 14-""`"}" >= "48"}${alignr 15}${scroll 38 4* ${execi 2 qdbus org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.rhythmbox /\org/mpris/MediaPlayer2 org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.Player.Metadata | grep title | cut -c 14-""}}${font}${else}${alignc}${execi 2 qdbus org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.rhythmbox /\org/mpris/MediaPlayer2 org.mpris.MediaPlayer2.Player.Metadata | grep title | cut -c 14-""}${font}${endif}${endif}
    * Have you noticed that the new Ubu Forum software is wrapping long lines of code (see above)?
    That's actually just 3-lines of code. Looks fine in the editor, but displays terribly in the threads.

    I have no control over this...
    Not in firefox but certainly bad in chromium & google-chrome
    Last edited by mc4man; April 11th, 2013 at 11:42 PM. Reason: & goo..

  4. #294
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Arizona USA
    Beans
    2,827
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: GNOME3 Staging PPA

    Quote Originally Posted by mc4man View Post
    Not in firefox but certainly bad in chromium
    OMG!!! Why didn't I think of that?

    So, it's a rendering problem in Chromium (checked both stable & unstable)...

    I'm in Fx right now, and it looks fine. Hold on, I'll check Opera.

    Yep, looks fine in Opera Next, too. Well, shiver_me_timbers!

    Lesson learned. I'll see if I can come up with a fix.

    Thanks, all!
    Intel ® P4 Extreme Edition 3.4 (Gallatin) || DFI ® LanParty PRO875B rev B1
    Crucial ® Ballistix Tracer PC4000 1GB || Mountain Mods U2-UFO Opti-1203
    XFX 7600GT 560M AGP (PV-T73A-UDF3) || Corsair HX520W Modular PSU

  5. #295
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Arizona USA
    Beans
    2,827
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: GNOME3 Staging PPA

    Don't know what changed, but...

    As of today, I can now log into a Unity session via GDM, without issue(s).

    Unity looks great. Gnome3 Staging looks great.

    Wallpaper works in both DEs - custom icons - fonts - window decorations - panels - everything is perfect in Unity & GS 3.8.1 now!
    Intel ® P4 Extreme Edition 3.4 (Gallatin) || DFI ® LanParty PRO875B rev B1
    Crucial ® Ballistix Tracer PC4000 1GB || Mountain Mods U2-UFO Opti-1203
    XFX 7600GT 560M AGP (PV-T73A-UDF3) || Corsair HX520W Modular PSU

  6. #296
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Belgrade
    Beans
    27
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

    Re: GNOME3 Staging PPA

    Are you sure. I have installed now gnome3/staging and ricotz testing. Wallpapers does not work in Unity. Actually background in Unity is complete mess...

  7. #297
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Williams Lake
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: GNOME3 Staging PPA

    I just upgraded to Saucy, but the Gnome3 ppas are still only listing Raring, does anyone know if this will change soon?

  8. #298
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Arizona USA
    Beans
    2,827
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: GNOME3 Staging PPA

    Quote Originally Posted by Branimir View Post
    Are you sure. I have installed now gnome3/staging and ricotz testing. Wallpapers does not work in Unity. Actually background in Unity is complete mess...
    Yep, Unity is working for me.

    Here are a couple of screenies from this morning.

    And, I've cold-booted this machine several times since then.

    The only way I could make Unity work, before today, was to log into GS, open a terminal window, and replace GS with Unity.

    Now, I can directly log into Unity via GDM, without any monkeying around...
    Intel ® P4 Extreme Edition 3.4 (Gallatin) || DFI ® LanParty PRO875B rev B1
    Crucial ® Ballistix Tracer PC4000 1GB || Mountain Mods U2-UFO Opti-1203
    XFX 7600GT 560M AGP (PV-T73A-UDF3) || Corsair HX520W Modular PSU

  9. #299
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Beans
    2,455
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: GNOME3 Staging PPA

    Quote Originally Posted by cariboo907 View Post
    I just upgraded to Saucy, but the Gnome3 ppas are still only listing Raring, does anyone know if this will change soon?
    Perhaps the devs are waiting for new builds of the future Gnome 3.10.
    The Gnome3 PPA (raring branch) will stay at Gnome 3.8.
    Gnome Testing PPA, however, has already the saucy flavor uploaded.

  10. #300
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Arizona USA
    Beans
    2,827
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: GNOME3 Staging PPA

    Heh! I *think* 3.9.1+git20130503.d9a4688e-0ubuntu1~13.10~ricotz0 broke Unity.

    Either that, or today's Saucy upgrades...

    Things are looking up! I was getting bored.
    Intel ® P4 Extreme Edition 3.4 (Gallatin) || DFI ® LanParty PRO875B rev B1
    Crucial ® Ballistix Tracer PC4000 1GB || Mountain Mods U2-UFO Opti-1203
    XFX 7600GT 560M AGP (PV-T73A-UDF3) || Corsair HX520W Modular PSU

Page 30 of 60 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •