Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Any vapers out there

Beans

Cool Any vapers out there

I am thinking of getting the Janty MiD and hoping to run it without having to get Windows. Any thoughts? There is a quick look at the software in action at http://ukvapers.org/Thread-Janty-MiD-Series?page=3

To the curious a vaper uses nicotine inhalers instead of cigarettes.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.10 Oneiric Ocelot

Re: Any vapers out there

I have been using one for quite a few years, and it's fair to say they're better now than they were.

I'd personally shy away from anything with software, it's all gimmicky crap. Just get something solid, with cheaply replaceable parts.

I'll also say that you're far better off quitting completely, if you can (you can!).

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Xubuntu Development Release

Thread moved to The Community Cafe.
    Forum Social IRC Channel
    Xubuntu IRC Support
    Xubuntu Support

Please do not PM me about Registration issues without having been asked to. I will tell you to post here

Beans
    Distro
    Xubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

I've used one for a while and it really helps.

On the other hand, I don't really see why anyone would need software for their e-cig. All you need is a couple of batteries so that you can switch out, cartridges or the like (5 or so to get started), some refill liquid and maybe a case.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

Wife and I did for a while. She enjoyed the different flavors. I could never get to the point where it was preferred over a real cig. Add to that the hassle of filling carts, charging and switching batteries, it became too much trouble for a working person. She would like to get back into it.

What helped us was having a friend that had already bought and tested most of the brands on the market and recommended good products and companies to deal with.

Beans