Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 47 of 47

Thread: Nvidia 6200 - Olevia 26" TV - DPMS Suspend

  1. #41
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Milwaukee,WI
    Beans
    6,098
    Distro
    Xubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Nvidia 6200 - Olevia 26" TV - DPMS Suspend

    Quote Originally Posted by BicyclerBoy View Post
    I'm not sure fatal memory errors in GPU would show up in normal logs.
    My guess is there would need to be a special GPU memory test.

    Sorry, I thought you only had an AGP slot mobo..
    I still use a core2duo LGA775 mobo for HTPC.
    An iCPU would use half the power & have much more transcoding grunt tho.

    See if you have VDPAU working in MythTV or mplayer..
    i don't have a mythtv frontend installed on this machine because my backend is 0.23.1+fixes so the frontend that would be installed would be way newer and there'd be a protocol mismatch I am sure.

    I am going to upgrade my Mythbuntu backend very soon though now that I know the analog PVR-? cards have been patched so they don't record zero byte files anymore.

    I just ran mplayer from a command line on a file I created with kdenlive rendered to h264, this is the ouput
    Code:
    NVIDIA: could not open the device file /dev/nvidiactl (No such file or directory).
    [vdpau] Error when calling vdp_device_create_x11: 1
    [***] auto-open
    ==========================================================================
    Opening video decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg's libavcodec codec family
    Asking decoder to use 2 threads if supported.
    Selected video codec: [ffh264] vfm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg H.264)
    ==========================================================================
    ==========================================================================
    Opening audio decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg/libavcodec audio decoders
    AUDIO: 48000 Hz, 2 ch, s16le, 335.3 kbit/21.83% (ratio: 41907->192000)
    Selected audio codec: [ffaac] afm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg AAC (MPEG-2/MPEG-4 Audio))
    ==========================================================================
    AO: [pulse] 48000Hz 2ch s16le (2 bytes per sample)
    Starting playback...
    Movie-Aspect is 1.33:1 - prescaling to correct movie aspect.
    VO: [xv] 720x480 => 720x540 Planar YV12 
    A:  14.3 V:  14.4 A-V: -0.032 ct:  0.000   0/  0  5%  2%  0.4% 0 0 
    
    Exiting... (Quit)
    SO it doesnt appear that VDPAU is working, how do I get it working?
    Last edited by dannyboy79; December 9th, 2012 at 03:21 AM.
    Check out my Blog about my life and computer software and hardware. http://ubuntuaddicted.blogspot.com/
    My YouTube channel:
    http://www.youtube.com/ubuntuaddicted

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Aotearoha
    Beans
    2,661
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Nvidia 6200 - Olevia 26" TV - DPMS Suspend

    Install:
    libvdpau
    vdpauinfo
    vdpau-va-driver (VA-API for VLC etc)
    vainfo

    Run the *info files to test configuration.

    Nouveau driver has some initial VDPAU/VA-API support.
    Requires proprietary driver for full potential.

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Beans
    1

    Exclamation Re: Nvidia 6200 - Olevia 26" TV - DPMS Suspend

    I have some problems with Nvidia Geforce 6200 256m / 128 bit AGP
    recently I changed my widows XP and now the graphic card (as you mentioned above) is not correctly work because its installation file was missed and now I cannot install it. Although I checked this problem through Nvidia.com and also Gforce.com but at firs these sites cannot identify my card. Please help me in order to resolve this problem if you can.

  4. #44
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Milwaukee,WI
    Beans
    6,098
    Distro
    Xubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Nvidia 6200 - Olevia 26" TV - DPMS Suspend

    Quote Originally Posted by soal View Post
    I have some problems with Nvidia Geforce 6200 256m / 128 bit AGP
    recently I changed my widows XP and now the graphic card (as you mentioned above) is not correctly work because its installation file was missed and now I cannot install it. Although I checked this problem through Nvidia.com and also Gforce.com but at firs these sites cannot identify my card. Please help me in order to resolve this problem if you can.
    not sure what you're asking. Are you using Windows XP? If so, can't help here as this is an Ubuntu forum.

    If you're using ubuntu, which driver are you trying to use? Nvidia-current? Binary from Nvidia website? Nouveau?
    Check out my Blog about my life and computer software and hardware. http://ubuntuaddicted.blogspot.com/
    My YouTube channel:
    http://www.youtube.com/ubuntuaddicted

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    el_GR
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Nvidia 6200 - Olevia 26" TV - DPMS Suspend

    I've had problems with login , sorry for the delay.. (was my fault , forums staff helped me to solve this).

    What happened with your problem ? I saw this corrupted picture you uploaded. It seems to me like a fault of GPU.. memory fault ? or power consumption fault ?

    Have you managed to fixed it ?
    # How to mark the Thread as [SOLVED] when done.
    # Ubuntu Greek Community
    # Gain 20GB of space on copy.com when sign up with my referral link.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Milwaukee,WI
    Beans
    6,098
    Distro
    Xubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Nvidia 6200 - Olevia 26" TV - DPMS Suspend

    i am thinking it was a GPU overheating issue. I purchased a GeForce 8400 GS 1GB DDR3 PCIe card and all is well.
    Check out my Blog about my life and computer software and hardware. http://ubuntuaddicted.blogspot.com/
    My YouTube channel:
    http://www.youtube.com/ubuntuaddicted

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    el_GR
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Nvidia 6200 - Olevia 26" TV - DPMS Suspend

    Quote Originally Posted by dannyboy79 View Post
    i am thinking it was a GPU overheating issue. I purchased a GeForce 8400 GS 1GB DDR3 PCIe card and all is well.
    Yes .. these are good news.. I mean you fixed it .. even with the new purchased card.

    # How to mark the Thread as [SOLVED] when done.
    # Ubuntu Greek Community
    # Gain 20GB of space on copy.com when sign up with my referral link.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •