Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Trash Icon Gone...

Beans

Trash Icon Gone...

Sorry guys if its a repost.

I am new to Ubuntu, using Ubuntu 12.04. What happened is that i right clicked the trash icon, clicked the icon and changed it to some icon i downloaded from internet. After changing it, i realized that i does not work properly. I since yday, i have been trying to change it back to the default icon. I deleted the downloaded icon and now it shows just a white icon. (attached). I am using Gnome Shell and selected icone theme is Unity icon theme.

I have already tried trash properties, click in icon, click revert. No good...
    Attached Images Attached Images

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 15.04 Vivid Vervet

Re: Trash Icon Gone...

Have you removed the icon from the desktop in advanced settings , changed icon sets and then reactivated the icon. ? You may want to logout and in after deactivating the icon.

Trash along with the battery icon include a number of images so there is an animation . As you have learned replacing a single icon won't work .
    Infinite diversity in infinite combination.

Ubuntu Documentation Search: Popular Pages
    Ubuntu: Security Basics
    Ubuntu: Manual

Beans

Quote Originally Posted by Frogs Hair View Post
    Have you removed the icon from the desktop in advanced settings , changed icon sets and then reactivated the icon. ? You may want to logout and in after deactivating the icon.

Trash along with the battery icon include a number of images so there is an animation . As you have learned replacing a single icon won't work .
    Yes i have tried changing icon theme from advance settings, turned off the trash icon from desktop, logout then again login, turned trash icon on desktop on. But still nothing. its shows the same white blank icon.

Changing icon theme changes every single icon, except trash...

Beans
    Distro