Page 2 of 83 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 828

Thread: Howto: Get a beautiful Conky 1.4.2 setup

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Beans
    48

    Re: Howto: Get a beautiful Conky 1.4.2 setup

    Quote Originally Posted by Greeface
    It is still all flickery for me, even after I added that part to my xorg.conf file. What gives?
    have you rebooted yet??

    if you have, ensure that the xorg.conf is editted correctly and you are using the .conkyrc file supplied (a wrongly configured .conkyrc script will flicker, ie. if it doesn't ask for the double buffer)

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Melbourne
    Beans
    26
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: Howto: Get a beautiful Conky 1.4.2 setup

    Quote Originally Posted by seldon77
    if anyone has a lot of trouble compiling, i've got a .deb file for 1.4.2 now that works on ubuntu (the standard debian 1.4.2 deb doesn't work).

    but, please don't link to this file, as it's only on very limited bandwidth!
    http://www.pengo.us/conky_1.4.2-0ubuntu1_i386.deb
    thanks for the link saved me lot of time!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Melbourne
    Beans
    26
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: Howto: Get a beautiful Conky 1.4.2 setup

    How do I get the original content of the .conkyrc file?
    I nuffed mine!
    Thanks!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Howto: Get a beautiful Conky 1.4.2 setup

    Quote Originally Posted by Stormboy
    How do I get the original content of the .conkyrc file?
    I nuffed mine!
    Thanks!
    Look at the first page of this HowTo

    Works very well indeed,thanks for this HowTo.
    One question though,it keeps track of hda1 but I use sda1 and I changed hda1 into sda1,but that doesn't seem to work.
    Is there a way to change this?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Beans
    18

    Re: Howto: Get a beautiful Conky 1.4.2 setup

    Is there way to add it to your desktop perminately without gnome. I'm running Xubuntu.
    Thanks

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Melbourne
    Beans
    26
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: Howto: Get a beautiful Conky 1.4.2 setup

    Quote Originally Posted by bulldog
    Look at the first page of this HowTo

    Works very well indeed,thanks for this HowTo.
    One question though,it keeps track of hda1 but I use sda1 and I changed hda1 into sda1,but that doesn't seem to work.
    Is there a way to change this?

    Thanks!

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Slovenia
    Beans
    32
    Distro
    Kubuntu 6.06

    Re: Howto: Get a beautiful Conky 1.4.2 setup

    I installed Conky succesly but I cant figure out why my conky doesn't stop to flicker.

    I change "double_buffer no" instead of "double_buffer yes"

    and set time interval to half a second instead of one second.

    Im using this script
    http://conky.sourceforge.net/conkyrc-vert

    I would also like to use it on right top corner ,but dont now how


    Please help me
    Last edited by saax; July 2nd, 2006 at 03:06 PM.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Southampton, NJ
    Beans
    230
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Howto: Get a beautiful Conky 1.4.2 setup

    I personally like the configs that offer multi-colors on the status bars. Heres a shot of my flux desktop with my conky conifg:

    Registered Linux User #411322 - Get Counted!

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Beans
    53

    Re: Howto: Get a beautiful Conky 1.4.2 setup

    Wow, thanks this really is a great desktop, *using* .

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    $ pwd _
    Beans
    3,999
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.10 Quantal Quetzal

    Re: Howto: Get a beautiful Conky 1.4.2 setup

    It worked great... but it could not load the font 'arial'...
    Code:
    Conky: can't load font 'arial'
    I have mstcorefonts but it won't load. I tried replacing the font with system default (Sans) and still won't work. I also tried the -f option and no luck too... Would highly appreciate your help.

Page 2 of 83 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •