Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Veetle HD for Chromium

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Beans
    47

    Veetle HD for Chromium

    I am a Linux noob (OH GOD, WHAT DO I DO IN TERMINAL!?)...

    Anyway, I am running the latest version of Lubuntu 64-bit, and I cannot watch HD streaming videos from Veetle. Sure, SD works just fine, but I want to watch in HD.

    What do I have to do to make this possible? Remember, im a noob.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Beans
    47

    Re: Veetle HD for Chromium

    btw, the installation instructions that their website offers do not work. Just says it cant open the file.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Beans
    47

    Re: Veetle HD for Chromium

    Quote Originally Posted by PremiumG View Post
    btw, the installation instructions that their website offers do not work. Just says it cant open the file.
    As previously stated... the directions that you mentioned are not working. Sorry for the confusion.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Williams Lake
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Veetle HD for Chromium

    Where did you download the file to? As you have to be in the same directory, or add the path to the correct directory in order to run the script. In my commands note the ./ this needs to be added to the command, if you are in the same directory as where the script is located.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Beans
    47

    Re: Veetle HD for Chromium

    I downloaded the file to many places in my efforts to run it properly. I have, many times, installed the script through terminal, but still... when I go to Veetle, in Chromium, it does not allow the HD version to play. It insists that I install the plugin, as if I had never done so in the first place.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Beans
    47

    Re: Veetle HD for Chromium

    Bumpola

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Lubuntu One Stop Group
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Lubuntu

    Re: Veetle HD for Chromium

    works fine in firefox here

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Beans
    47

    Re: Veetle HD for Chromium

    What about for Chromium? Firefox seems to use more resources than Chromium, and somehow is much slower considering that.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Beans
    301
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.10 Edgy

    Re: Veetle HD for Chromium

    Quote Originally Posted by PremiumG View Post
    Firefox seems to use more resources than Chromium, and somehow is much slower considering that.
    Did you actually measure times?
    http://www.unixmen.com/chrome-vs-firefox-for-ubuntu/

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Beans
    47

    Re: Veetle HD for Chromium

    Doesnt matter, I am minimalist and pro-vanilla...

    Anyway, let's stay on track... HOW DO I GET VEETLE HD TO WORK IN CHROMIUM ON THE LATEST LUBUNTU stable 64-BIT?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •