Page 104 of 166 FirstFirst ... 45494102103104105106114154 ... LastLast
Results 1,031 to 1,040 of 1659

Thread: Howto Install 32 bit Firefox with Flash w/sound and Java for AMD64

  1. #1031
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Beans
    4

    Re: Howto Install 32 bit Firefox with Flash w/sound and Java for AMD64

    Heys,

    Thank you for the script! It worked perfectlly. Any idea how you can change the language of the browser? I would like a dutch firefox



    Greets, Michel

  2. #1032
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    cyberspace
    Beans
    6,198
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.10 Oneiric Ocelot

    Re: Howto Install 32 bit Firefox with Flash w/sound and Java for AMD64

    Please take a look at the first post for a link to that information.
    I trust Microsoft as far as I could comfortably spit a dead rat

    I'm in my third year at a Lutheran seminary!

  3. #1033
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    cyberspace
    Beans
    6,198
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.10 Oneiric Ocelot

    Re: Howto Install 32 bit Firefox with Flash w/sound and Java for AMD64

    Quote Originally Posted by pjssilva View Post
    Hello,

    I am running Feisty Fawn.

    Thanks for the script. I worked quite well, but it did no work with my bank...

    If you go to the page:

    https://www2.bancobrasil.com.br/aapf...p?aapf.IDH=sim

    You'll see that the java applet doesn't load (it complains of some missing libraries, if you want I can send more information).

    Now it works.

    best,

    Paulo
    I had to reinstall the 32bit firefox script myself, because I just installed Feisty. Everything worked without the steps you mentioned. Do you have the Universe and Multiverse repositories enabled? What version of the script did you install?
    I trust Microsoft as far as I could comfortably spit a dead rat

    I'm in my third year at a Lutheran seminary!

  4. #1034
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Beans
    88

    Smile Re: Howto Install 32 bit Firefox with Flash w/sound and Java for AMD64

    Quote Originally Posted by Kilz View Post
    If you have ran the script, is there a Applications >Internet >Firefox32 Web Browser on your Applications menu? If not its possible you you were trying to install while the packages were getting updated. Please download the new script and install that one.
    Tried again and this time worked no problem - go figure.

    Anyway, tks for a great solution and your excellent assistance,

  5. #1035
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Beans
    290
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

    Re: Howto Install 32 bit Firefox with Flash w/sound and Java for AMD64

    Help, Flash plugin doesn't work. Everything seems to go well during the install except when I write the line
    chown -R freeman:users /home/freeman/.macromedia
    , then I get
    chown: cannot access `/home/freeman/.macromedia': No such file or directory
    .
    I have installed Swiftweasel first and everything went well but when I restart Firefox, still no flash.
    Feisty Fawn 7.04, AMD64 here btw.
    Dell Inspiron 1501 AMD Turion64x2 1.6GHz, 1.5GB DDR2, Ati Xpress 1150 256MB HyperMemory, 80GB HDD

  6. #1036
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Beans
    290
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

    Re: Howto Install 32 bit Firefox with Flash w/sound and Java for AMD64

    bump
    Dell Inspiron 1501 AMD Turion64x2 1.6GHz, 1.5GB DDR2, Ati Xpress 1150 256MB HyperMemory, 80GB HDD

  7. #1037
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    cyberspace
    Beans
    6,198
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.10 Oneiric Ocelot

    Re: Howto Install 32 bit Firefox with Flash w/sound and Java for AMD64

    Quote Originally Posted by Baby Boy View Post
    Help, Flash plugin doesn't work. Everything seems to go well during the install except when I write the line , then I get .
    I have installed Swiftweasel first and everything went well but when I restart Firefox, still no flash.
    Feisty Fawn 7.04, AMD64 here btw.
    Please copy/pate the results of the following command in a terminal
    Code:
    ls -al /usr/lib32/firefox32/plugins
    I trust Microsoft as far as I could comfortably spit a dead rat

    I'm in my third year at a Lutheran seminary!

  8. #1038
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Beans
    290
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

    Re: Howto Install 32 bit Firefox with Flash w/sound and Java for AMD64

    Quote Originally Posted by Kilz View Post
    Please copy/pate the results of the following command in a terminal
    Code:
    ls -al /usr/lib32/firefox32/plugins
    Served.
    total 7016
    drwxr-xr-x 2 freeman freeman 4096 2007-08-12 07:02 .
    drwxr-xr-x 4 freeman freeman 4096 2007-08-12 06:58 ..
    -r--r--r-- 1 freeman freeman 856 2007-06-20 02:31 flashplayer.xpt
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 freeman freeman 7040036 2007-06-20 02:31 libflashplayer.so
    -rw-r--r-- 1 freeman freeman 92448 2006-09-19 15:39 libnpp.so
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 freeman freeman 19496 2006-09-10 04:41 libnullplugin.so
    Dell Inspiron 1501 AMD Turion64x2 1.6GHz, 1.5GB DDR2, Ati Xpress 1150 256MB HyperMemory, 80GB HDD

  9. #1039
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    cyberspace
    Beans
    6,198
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.10 Oneiric Ocelot

    Re: Howto Install 32 bit Firefox with Flash w/sound and Java for AMD64

    Quote Originally Posted by Baby Boy View Post
    Served.
    Flash is installed in the 32bit Firefox. Close all browsers, start the 32bit one and type in
    Code:
    about:plugins
    You should see a flash section like the attached screenshot.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot.png 
Views:	7 
Size:	99.5 KB 
ID:	40496  
    I trust Microsoft as far as I could comfortably spit a dead rat

    I'm in my third year at a Lutheran seminary!

  10. #1040
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Beans
    290
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

    Re: Howto Install 32 bit Firefox with Flash w/sound and Java for AMD64

    Quote Originally Posted by Kilz View Post
    Flash is installed in the 32bit Firefox. Close all browsers, start the 32bit one and type in
    Code:
    about:plugins
    You should see a flash section like the attached screenshot.
    Ehh, first of all, I didn't even know there was another Firefox (the 32-bit installed), I just thought it would overwrite the 64bit Firefox.
    However, Flash doesn't work in it either, and here is the screenshot of the
    about: plugins
    from Firefox32. What am I doing wrong?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	about:plugins.png 
Views:	5 
Size:	107.7 KB 
ID:	40500  
    Last edited by Baby Boy; August 12th, 2007 at 09:10 PM.
    Dell Inspiron 1501 AMD Turion64x2 1.6GHz, 1.5GB DDR2, Ati Xpress 1150 256MB HyperMemory, 80GB HDD

Page 104 of 166 FirstFirst ... 45494102103104105106114154 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •