Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Your physical activity

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

Your physical activity

I am a university student in CS. My schedule is wake up, go to school, surf the web, code, eat, sleep. I've tried to start sports/gym but the routine is just too hectic and when deadlines come, it simply becomes impossible to continue the thing. I was wondering what other programmers/IT professionals do for a healthy routine. Or they don't do anything?

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.10 Oneiric Ocelot

Re: Your physical activity

I do P90X in the morning, then in the afternoon I will either put on my ruck and walk 3 miles, or run 5 to 7, or do Insanity, or use my heavy bag for 30 minutes.

Total time of working out runs from an hour and a half to 2 hours.

Sept for P90X yoga days then it's 2 and a half hours. Not really a lot when you think about how much time you have during the day.

P90X is for real.

Insanity will kill you. I'm in excellent shape thanks to the military and my own personal push... and I can't finish a complete Insanity workout with stopping halfway through for a break.

I like to break things up which is why I do heavy bag, treadmill, rucking, and Insanity as my second workout for the day.

I would suggest getting P90X and using that - you can probably get it for cheap now that it has been out for a while.
    "Only because the richest software company on the planet is utterly incompetent, and incapable of building a secure operating system. -- Carla Schroder

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Kubuntu

I'm beat up, held together with steel, frequently on a cane and can't turn my head because of the military. At one point I was a PT monster. Ranger School, Sapper School, Airborne School, Air Assault School. I scoffed at the smoke.

Sometimes a <expletive deleted> day in the military turns into a <expletive deleted> day in the Army.

Sigh.
    Last edited by QIII; June 27th, 2012 at 01:52 AM.