Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Once uploaded are modified files also uploaded?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Beans
    112

    Once uploaded are modified files also uploaded?

    Using Ubuntu One option in Nautilus, Ubuntu One successfully uploaded all my ~/Documents folder and subfolder contents. But now when I modify a Documents file or subfolder file, it isn't getting uploaded.

    Do I need to click "Sync locally" to get that behaviour? That option makes me nervous because when I clicked it a few days ago, it downloaded (from the Cloud) a older file and overwrote a file I had modified, thus undoing my work.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Beans
    1,490
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Once uploaded are modified files also uploaded?

    If you open up Ubuntu One, does the upper right corner say it is connected?

    Mine, for whatever reason, was not connected and I had to click on the button ("Connect"?) before it would start synchronizing.

    If you are nervous about overwriting, you may want to make a quick copy of the synchronized directories just-in-case.
    Friends don't let friends wear a red shirt on landing-party duty.
    DACS | Connecticut LoCo Team | My Blog
    Ubuntu User# : 17583, Linux User# : 477531

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Beans
    112

    Re: Once uploaded are modified files also uploaded?

    Thanks for the reply. The upper right says, "Disconnet", so I am connected. I'm going to leave well enough alone for now.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •