Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Is there a compatible EQ for Rhythmbox?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Beans
    13

    Is there a compatible EQ for Rhythmbox?

    Hi there,

    Looking for help in finding a plugin for an eq for rb. I have tried one option called 'rbeq' but it wouldn't work, or at least the method I tried to install it didn't work. I can provide more details if necessary, I am running gnome 3 in Ubuntu 12.04 with the latest RB.

    I hope you can help, it would be much appreciated

    Music Guy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Beans
    250

    Re: Is there a compatible EQ for Rhythmbox?

    Dumb question, I know, but what method did you use to install the plugin?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Beans
    8
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Smile Re: Is there a compatible EQ for Rhythmbox?

    Hello there! try this -> http://www.roelpaulo.com/equalizer-f...ntu-12-04.html. I've download and compress it for just one click download. Just follow the instructions on that site... Enjoy.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Beans
    126

    Re: Is there a compatible EQ for Rhythmbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by roelpaulo View Post
    Hello there! try this -> http://www.roelpaulo.com/equalizer-f...ntu-12-04.html. I've download and compress it for just one click download. Just follow the instructions on that site... Enjoy.

    Well slap me down..finally an EQ that works..

    Is there a way to make your own pre-sets? That seems to be missing..
    Last edited by blueshead; June 5th, 2012 at 05:48 AM.
    New Orleans-Proud to Swim Home

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Is there a compatible EQ for Rhythmbox?

    Works great, very nice. I had tried that before but could not get it to work. Your method worked. Thanks!

    May be of interest;

    http://www.ethanwiner.com/equalizers.html

    https://live.gnome.org/RhythmboxPlugins/ThirdParty

    https://code.google.com/p/tab-rhythm...l.deb&can=2&q=

    http://www.lirmm.fr/~morandat/index.php/Main/Tools

    Have not got the auto presets to work yet, but those provided are very good.

    Here' s a screenshot for anybody who wants to see it;

    Last edited by traditionalist; June 5th, 2012 at 06:45 AM.
    There is always a way, but it might not be the best way, or your way!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Beans
    8
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Wink Re: Is there a compatible EQ for Rhythmbox?

    Well, I don't know about the preset thing but, Maybe you can ask the guys at Github. They are the ones who publish that equalizer as stated on my blog post. Or maybe try searching in google the phrase "10 Band Graphic Equalizer preset". I heaven't searched it yet. I'm cool already with that plugin .

    Last edited by roelpaulo; June 5th, 2012 at 12:24 PM. Reason: I put a picture...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    68

    Re: Is there a compatible EQ for Rhythmbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by Music Guy123 View Post
    Hi there,

    Looking for help in finding a plugin for an eq for rb. I have tried one option called 'rbeq' but it wouldn't work, or at least the method I tried to install it didn't work. I can provide more details if necessary, I am running gnome 3 in Ubuntu 12.04 with the latest RB.

    I hope you can help, it would be much appreciated

    Music Guy
    theres s systemwide eq calles puls audio eq just google it i cant remember were i downloaded it it works with ubuntu 10.04+

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    WI USA
    Beans
    10,325
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn

    Re: Is there a compatible EQ for Rhythmbox?

    This still works .http://www.webupd8.org/2010/02/pulse...lizer-now.html

    .deb package enclosed
    Infinite diversity in infinite combination.

    Ubuntu Documentation Search: Popular Pages
    Ubuntu: Security Basics
    Ubuntu: Manual

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Is there a compatible EQ for Rhythmbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by Frogs Hair View Post
    This still works .http://www.webupd8.org/2010/02/pulse...lizer-now.html

    .deb package enclosed
    Works great, thanks! I didn't know about that one.
    There is always a way, but it might not be the best way, or your way!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Under the stairs.
    Beans
    1,408
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Is there a compatible EQ for Rhythmbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by Frogs Hair View Post
    This still works .http://www.webupd8.org/2010/02/pulse...lizer-now.html

    .deb package enclosed
    Thank you! I was using this in Lucid and didn't think to use the Oneiric channel for 12.04.. Works great as usual..
    Dell Inspiron 1764 Laptop, Intel CoreTM i5 520M), 4GB Shared Dual Channel DDR3 at 1066MHz, 512MB ATI Mobility RadeonTM HD4330 Integrated Intel HD.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •