Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Sceen saver and autolog out

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    10

    Sceen saver and autolog out

    In Precise there appears to be two session managers after the screensaver has kicked in.

    The first one looks like Unity and it only has a single prompt for my password. The second one shows all of the accounts on the machine.

    When deactivating the screensaver I seem to be coming back randomly to one of these to session managers. If I get the Unity one I can log back in without problem. If I get the all account one, when I log back in all of my apps are closed and I'm in a new session.

    How do I stop the second one from logging me out and losing all of my open apps? I've tried every setting I can think of in System Settings.

    This is behavior that changed in Precise.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    10

    Re: Sceen saver and autolog out

    The machine is on AC power and set to not suspend.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •