Thread: A question about intellivision emulators

Beans

Smile A question about intellivision emulators

Doubtlessly this will have a very noob feeling about it, but oh well...

I've been trying to find a decent Intellivision emulator and I haven't had much luck. I tried Nostalgia but for some strange reason, the game only loads half way on the screen (makes the gameplay quite... interesting to say the least). I did find, download and rename the Executive, Graphics, and Intellivoice ROMS so that they would work, but I still have major problems with it.

I want to find an emulator that is really really easy to use (the people I am with barely understand Windows as it is, and since they're the ones who want to play it, well... I need something that is really, really user friendly).

I'm in my first year of computer programming, so I can do a tiny little bit with some good instructions (yeah right, I only saw a bit of Java -.-).

Thoughts and suggestions, anyone? *offers a sheepish smile*

By the way, I did find an excellent Commodore 64 emulator which works really well for us. So I guess I'm not entirely helpless...

Beans

Re: A question about intellivision emulators

No one is interested in helping me, really?

Beans

You posted it in the gaming forums, not the emulator sub forum
    Steam: ubuntugamer( Add me ) | Gaming: Left 4 Dead 2, Metro Last Light, Assassin's Creed 4, Forced

Beans

Anyways, a quick google seach ended up with this:

http://spatula-city.org/~im14u2c/intv/

http://www.zophar.net/linux/ivision.html

Hope that helps! There's two there
    Steam: ubuntugamer( Add me ) | Gaming: Left 4 Dead 2, Metro Last Light, Assassin's Creed 4, Forced

Beans
    Distro
    Hardy Heron (Ubuntu Development)

I used the official Intellivision Lives! emulator in Windows for a while. But I always wondered how you could really effectively have an emulator for Intellivision, because it's pretty much impossible to emulate the old controllers.