Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: why my instances sometime could run well but sometiem it couldnt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Beans
    21

    why my instances sometime could run well but sometiem it couldnt

    ,. My Windows/linux instances sometime could run well, but sometime (mostly) it goes terminated after pending state..
    When I run on my hybrid fox the reason is "Instances no longer reported as existing"...
    What can I do ?
    Just for your information I use 100 Mbps switch, and all of the computer (front-end and node) is Dual core Processor E5400 @2.70 Ghz with 2 GB RAM

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: why my instances sometime could run well but sometiem it couldnt

    What service are you using? Amazon?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Beans
    21

    Re: why my instances sometime could run well but sometiem it couldnt

    Quote Originally Posted by ubudog View Post
    What service are you using? Amazon?
    i use eucalyptus from the ubuntu enterprise cloud.....
    have some idea?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: why my instances sometime could run well but sometiem it couldnt

    Quote Originally Posted by indrasuryatama View Post
    i use eucalyptus from the ubuntu enterprise cloud.....
    have some idea?
    Sorry, but I don't think I can help.

    Maybe someone else here can help you.

    This link may be of some use, I'm not sure.

    http://open.eucalyptus.com/wiki/Euca...eshooting_v1.5

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Beans
    21

    Re: why my instances sometime could run well but sometiem it couldnt

    Quote Originally Posted by ubudog View Post
    Sorry, but I don't think I can help.

    Maybe someone else here can help you.

    This link may be of some use, I'm not sure.

    http://open.eucalyptus.com/wiki/Euca...eshooting_v1.5
    any way tx for your respon ill try to fix it and i will keep informed

    it makes me crazy because sometime the instance run well on my system

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: why my instances sometime could run well but sometiem it couldnt

    Hmm... someone here can probably help...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Beans
    21

    Re: why my instances sometime could run well but sometiem it couldnt

    Quote Originally Posted by ubudog View Post
    Hmm... someone here can probably help...
    hope so... is the problem is with ubuntu 9.10

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: why my instances sometime could run well but sometiem it couldnt

    Have you tried using newer versions of Ubuntu? Like 10.04, 10.10?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Beans
    21

    Re: why my instances sometime could run well but sometiem it couldnt

    Quote Originally Posted by ubudog View Post
    Have you tried using newer versions of Ubuntu? Like 10.04, 10.10?
    i have different problem when running on 10.04
    my windows image can go to the running state... but i cant access , i cant ping the VM and i cant access it through RDP
    i also have tried to change gen_kvm_libvirt .. but still cant access my VM
    Last edited by indrasuryatama; January 27th, 2011 at 04:25 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •