Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Synchronising Cut-and-Paste Activities

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Singapore
    Beans
    73
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Synchronising Cut-and-Paste Activities

    Just a few days ago, I've decided to organise my files in Ubuntu One, which involves the moving of contents (via cut-and-paste within Ubuntu One). These folders have GBs of stuff in them.

    Then I discovered how Ubuntu One does this is to remove them on the server side and upload all the files again in the new location. Obviously, this is undesirable because of the hefty uploading involved.

    Firstly, can anyone confirm that this is actually what's happening when we move folders? I'm using Ubuntu 10.04, by the way. Secondly, is there a way to cut-and-paste stuff within the Ubuntu One folder without uploading again?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Singapore
    Beans
    73
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Synchronising Cut-and-Paste Activities

    Hello? Am I the only facing this problem?
    Last edited by Jackson Tan; January 24th, 2011 at 03:30 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •