Thread: Samba user/network problem, need help

Beans

Samba user/network problem, need help

Hello! I just want everyone to know that I'm a linux beginner and have just started learning beyond the very basics. The problem I'm having is that only one account can access the shared folders (and it's not root) and I've been searching the internet like crazy but still haven't managed to fix it.

The thing that complicates the whole process is that I'm sharing an external hard drive and I have finally managed to get it to work, but now I've ended up with an account problem... I think.

I've set up the samba server to share 3 directories. You can see my whole config here:
    Code:
    [global]
    ;    netbios name = fileserver
        server string = Filer och Serier
        workgroup = WORKGROUP
        announce version = 5.0
        socket options = TCP_NODELAY IPTOS_LOWDELAY SO_KEEPALIVE SO_RCVBUF=8192 SO_SNDBUF=8192
        security = user
        null passwords = true
        username map = /etc/samba/smbusers
        name resolve order = hosts wins bcast
        printcap name = CUPS
        syslog only = yes

#[print$]
    #    path = /var/lib/samba/printers
    #    guest ok = yes
    #    write list = root
    #    create mask = 0664
    #    directory mask = 0775
    #;    writeable = No
    #    browseable = no
    #
    #[printers]
    #    path = /tmp
    #    printable = yes
    #    guest ok = yes
    #    browseable = no

[Niklas_Video]
        comment = Filmer och serier
        path = /media/niklas_media/Video
    ;    writeable = No
    ;    browseable = yes
        valid users = niklas, root, account2

[Niklas_Musik]
        comment = Musik
        path = /media/niklas_media/Musik
    ;    writeable = No
    ;    browseable = yes
        valid users = niklas, root, account2

[Niklas_Media]
        comment = Niklas_Seagate
        path = /media/niklas_media
        writeable = yes
    ;    browseable = yes
        valid users = niklas, root