Thread: Ubuntu Customization Kit with updates

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

Ubuntu Customization Kit with updates

Hi I get a couple of months into Linux and Ubuntu (yes I'm a noob on Linux). I'm using 10.04 and y question is:

When I doing a custom Live CD with UCK, how can I include ubuntu updates with UCK, because after I make a Live USB with the custom ISO it wont include the ubuntu updates and ask me to update when connected to the internet and plugged in (I'm on a laptop).

How can I include also the ubuntu updates when doing the custom ISO? theres an option on the synaptics UCK window to include also the system/ubuntu updates?

Thanks in advance. I hope you can understand.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Re: Ubuntu Customization Kit with updates

Howdy, csrpazzi. Welcome to Ubuntu and UbuntuForums!

I believe that in UCK you can run in the Terminal 'sudo apt-get update' and 'sudo apt-get upgrade' to get the latest updates. However, by the time you install the live CD, there may be more updates. So it may be necessary to re-create the live CD periodically with new updates.
    Myth: Linux is only usable with a persistent Internet connection. WRONG!
    You can use Keryx to download your .debs with dependencies from any OS!

Beans
    Distro

Quote Originally Posted by mac9416 View Post
    Howdy, csrpazzi. Welcome to Ubuntu and UbuntuForums!

I believe that in UCK you can run in the Terminal 'sudo apt-get update' and 'sudo apt-get upgrade' to get the latest updates. However, by the time you install the live CD, there may be more updates. So it may be necessary to re-create the live CD periodically with new updates.
    Thanks and...