Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Brasero, enable plugins. ubuntu 10.04 beta2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Beans
    28
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Unhappy Brasero, enable plugins. ubuntu 10.04 beta2

    Does anyone now how to enable the plugins that a faded out ?

    some say missing file path etc.

    or will this be corrected once the RC is out?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Beans
    28
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Brasero, enable plugins. ubuntu 10.04 beta2

    I assume that no one knows how to do this?

    It seems daft to have pre-installed software that will not even allow you to burn an ubuntu cd!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    where a dark wind blows
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Brasero, enable plugins. ubuntu 10.04 beta2

    I haven't used it recently, but it looks like the ones faded out require extra packages that may not be installed (it does tell you which package). Which plugin do you need exactly?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Beans
    28
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Brasero, enable plugins. ubuntu 10.04 beta2

    i have tried to find the missing plugins, but it says they are installed!
    I just dont know how to activate them.

    I have tried to configure the one it will let me but nothing happens.
    I'm in the uk but that should not stop me from burning iso's etc!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    macon, ga usa
    Beans
    44

    Re: Brasero, enable plugins. ubuntu 10.04 beta2

    add me to the list. specifically, i need the brasero plugins so i can burn an mp3 from files i imported from a cdda cd.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Beans
    37
    Distro
    Kubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: Brasero, enable plugins. ubuntu 10.04 beta2

    Reinstalling brasero crosses my mind.

    Just copletely remove brasero from synaptic and the run computer janitor to clear any dependent packages that are no longer needed.

    Then reinstall brasero and install the package that is needed to do whatever you want to do (the pop-up message says what is needed).

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •