Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Selling on ebay using Konqueror

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Beans
    60
    Distro
    Kubuntu

    Selling on ebay using Konqueror

    I am trying to stick to using only one browser (Konqueror) instead of having to switch to firefox for listing items on ebay. The problem I am having is that Konqeror does not display the wysiwyg editor for listing my item. I usually just copy and paste my template in, but the html tab is not showing up either. If I start my listing in firefox and then open it up in konqueror it displays the wysiwyg just fine, so I am not sure why it couldn't just work from the get go. I have tried changing browser identification but had no success.

    Any help would be VERY MUCH Appreciated! This problem has plagued me since I first switched to kde.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Beans
    13,505
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Selling on ebay using Konqueror

    Quote Originally Posted by TaintedBllack View Post
    I am trying to stick to using only one browser (Konqueror) instead of having to switch to firefox for listing items on ebay. The problem I am having is that Konqeror does not display the wysiwyg editor for listing my item. I usually just copy and paste my template in, but the html tab is not showing up either. If I start my listing in firefox and then open it up in konqueror it displays the wysiwyg just fine, so I am not sure why it couldn't just work from the get go. I have tried changing browser identification but had no success.

    Any help would be VERY MUCH Appreciated! This problem has plagued me since I first switched to kde.
    Any "help" will only be available from eBay who set up their site to only work with specific browsers.

    Even new Firefox releases will rarely work correctly until eBay fix things at their end.
    Regards, David.
    Please use the Forum search and Wiki search for immediate help
    Please mark your thread as Solved when appropriate
    New to technical forums?: How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Pacific Northwest woods
    Beans
    2,003
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Selling on ebay using Konqueror

    EBay works only with IE, Firefox, Chrome and Safari .. you will get NO help in trying to use anything else.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Beans
    60
    Distro
    Kubuntu

    Re: Selling on ebay using Konqueror

    I understand that but I think there has to be a way around it since it works perfectly fine if I start it another another browser and then complete it using konqueror.. The wysiwg and tabs all show up fine when I do that..

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    144

    Re: Selling on ebay using Konqueror

    Have you tried Opera browser?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Beans
    60
    Distro
    Kubuntu

    Re: Selling on ebay using Konqueror

    Quote Originally Posted by SVEN1 View Post
    Have you tried Opera browser?
    Yep, I would use that but the wysiwyg doesn't work for me in Opera either.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Selling on ebay using Konqueror

    What happens if you spoof the browser signature?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •