Thread: Full Tilt Poker, Poker Stars, Ultimate Bet online poker

Beans

Full Tilt Poker, Poker Stars, Ultimate Bet online poker

I finally got all three clients to work under Wine. I'm a newbie to Linux so I will keep it simple for all newbies like myself:

1- I have installed Ubuntu 10.04 LTS beta on a clean hard drive, it's the only OS on this Dell Lattitude 620 notebook. (I could not get Full Tilt to work under Ubuntu 9.10 yesterday. May have been my fault though)

2- click on Applications/Ubuntu Software Center and search for Wine and install the first one that says (dummy package). It now appears that both options are installed on my computer. This is the 1.1.41 version of Wine.

3- Download Full Tilt Poker, Poker Stars, or Ultimate Bet from their website through Firefox and into your download folder. (If you do not have a rakeback.com account, you can sign up using my referal code. You will get 27-30% rake back and I get a referral fee. Erase your cookies first and use this link that has my number: http://www.rakeback.com/?referrerid=35155 not a big deal if you don't)

4- click on applications/accessories/terminal to start a terminal session. You will see:
    yourname@your computer's name:~$

5- at the prompt type in: wine download/name of the file you want to install (fulltiltsetup.exe)

and then press enter

6- go through the steps and you are done. To launch the programs click applications/wine/programs

I tested all three. Ultimate bet's cashier and some of the windows are web based, they do not work. But you can play all the games, I'd say it has 90% functionality. Full Tilt and Poker Stars worked flawlessly.

Hope this helps. My first post here, so go easy on me.

Beans

Re: Full Tilt Poker, Poker Stars, Ultimate Bet online poker

Probably a dumb question but I installed wine and then installed pokerstars and it worked great. Now after I close pokerstars how do I run it again?

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal