Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Wacom Digitizer Calibration? - Toughbook CF-19 mk1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Beans
    3

    Question Wacom Digitizer Calibration? - Toughbook CF-19 mk1

    Hello all,

    I loaded Ubuntu 9.10 on my Toughbook CF-19. So far so good, all hardware seems to be recognized. The digitizer is working, but it isn't calibrated.

    In the top-left corner the cursor is in the right place. Moving to the bottom-right it stays behind about 200px horizontal and a few vertical.

    I found the wacomcpl utility, but nothing shows up in there.

    Can anyone help me?

    Thanks a lot,
    RobotFreak

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    9,635
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Wacom Digitizer Calibration? - Toughbook CF-19 mk1

    Hi RobotFreak,

    Welcome to Ubuntu forums!

    Please go the this HOW TO. Download the new-generic rc2 .fdi attached to the bottom. Instructions on installing it are in Section 2 b). Then go to Section 3 to setup wacomcpl. You should be able to see your devices in wacomcpl with the new .fdi.

    Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Beans
    3

    Re: Wacom Digitizer Calibration? - Toughbook CF-19 mk1

    Thanks, the digitizer is calibrated now.

    I changed the calibration by hand; the pen was so far off that the calibration GUI did not read the presses on the arrows. An improvement point for Ubuntu!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by RobotFreak; January 3rd, 2010 at 06:17 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    9,635
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Wacom Digitizer Calibration? - Toughbook CF-19 mk1

    Hi RobotFreak,

    Good work! You're welcome. Thanks for posting the .xinitrc.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Beans
    3

    Re: Wacom Digitizer Calibration? - Toughbook CF-19 mk1

    Hello Favux,

    I reinstalled Ubuntu because I wanted to remove Windows 7.
    When I tried (twice and from usb boot) to manually select swap (2.5GB), root (20GB) and home (57 GB) the installation of the wacom digitizer did not work.

    Then I tried it with the default installation settings and I could configure the digitizer right away...

    A bit weird, don't you think?

    Kind regards,
    Robot Freak

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    9,635
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Wacom Digitizer Calibration? - Toughbook CF-19 mk1

    Hi RobotFreak,

    Yes, I don't understand that. Partitioning shouldn't affect linuxwacom install.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •